Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Senegal

quaint, confortable, compact

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: right on tram line and bus lines to the city.10-15 minutes walk to some good italian restaurants.
A typical european hotel, not gorgeous, not squalid, was just the right size for a night wait over for a rome Flight. The roof top bar was open and had a friendly bar man who was competent but not having many clients to serve. Parking was an issue, unless you wanted to pay the 15 Euro garage fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: great staff, very friendly, very helpful and kind to us, they went out of their way to help us very clean room spoke english
great staff, close to most major sites by tram or bus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Hotel is out of the way a little but an easy tram ride into the main city from right outside the hotel door (number 8) and your last stop
Lovely hotel, breakfast is suitable lovely things to choose from cheese/meats/croissants etc, loved the roof top terrace- great views and amazing cocktails! The waiter that works in there is the best 😊 Staff really friendly and extremely helpful with telling us how to get to places especially when we got lost in the city a quick phone call to the hotel and they directed us straight back oops! rooms clean and pleasant comfy beds etc. Hotel location is ok but tram 8 is brilliant .. last stop and your in main city- we did walk it though sometimes following the tram tracks and took 10/15 minutes. Take 3 stops and you can walk to a nice area in trastevere with bars and restaurants too! We didn't use the spa/gym area so can't comment on that. Would definitely recommend this hotel 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amstelveen

Ideaal gelegen hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: De rust te midden van een drukke volkswijk.
Cons: Niets
Location: Ligt dicht tegen Trastevere aan. Het centrum en het Vaticaan zijn voor de geoefende wandelaar te voet bereikbaar.
Prima kamer, rustig/stil gesitueerd. Prima ontbijt. Gastvrij/hartelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but nothing spectacular

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was beyond friendly. They were a breath of fresh air in an industry where the smiles are usually forced.
Cons: Tough to blame the hotel for the neighborhood.
Location: Neighborhood is good if you want to be in that area, otherwise nothing special about it.
Stayed here because it was close to where my daughter is staying for study abroad. Otherwise, it's too far from anything good happening. Neighborhood is a little sketchy, but I learned there are lots of those neighborhoods in Rome. Hotel staff was top-notch, really top-notch. Only hiccup was when their power went out and I asked at what point they would move me to another hotel and they stated "do you want a drink on the rooftop bar?". The power came back on, so not a worry. The room, I had a single, was small. And I mean small. But it filled my needs. Very clean hotel, just noisy in their systems (kept hearing buzzing and the ac was noisy). Minor details, but should be noted. Workout facility was good, more than above-average for a hotel that doesn't specialize in that type of visitor. Spa looked great, but I didn't have enough time to enjoy it. If you're wanting to stay in that area, I'd recommend the hotel. If you want to be closer to the happenings, then get closer to the happenings, but expect to pay a premium to do so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Nice hotel on the main road

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was further from thecentre of Trastevere than I had expected. My room was very small but the shower was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Breakfast is great

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This is a clean hotel in a nice location considering the price with close access to train, tram and buses. Some of the staff at the main desk were not very helpful. The breakfast was great. The rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It's my second stay at this hotel. Was here 2 years ago also. Centrally located and tram and bus stop across the street. Staff were courteous and helpful. Good breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel on bus route to the main sights

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, always clean and in the lovely travestere area od Rome. The roof top bar has lovely view over city and the barman was excellent. The hotel is a little further away from the main sites than I had realised when booking but it is on a main tram and bus route which stop right outside the door so this didnt cause us any problems, in fact it was probabl good as it ws very quiet. The only slight disappointmnt was the spa / pool you have to book and could not just use freely but this is a minor irritation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Incheon Korea/Napa CA

Nice little hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Small but comfortable rooms in an excellent location. Staff was helpful and courteous, and a very good breakfast buffet. Certainly would stay again!