Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel limpo e conveniente

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel confortável e perto de tudo.
Cons: Trocar as camas de casal.
Location: Hotel perto de tudo e com transportes públicos na porta.
A cama de casal era feita com dois colchões de solteiro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from esses

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel was clean and tidy, bathroom was mould free. Room was a little dated but comfortable for our trip. Bed was very comfy. A little noisy as room was at from of hotel next to road, only real down side was room was rather warm at night Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location for Rome

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: - Convenience to most sites in Rome either by walking or quick taxi ride - Good breakfast - Staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: - Bathrooms- shower and sink drains, toilets - Beds are hard! - No air. It was November but was unseasonably warm. - Noise level made sleep difficult
Location: Trastavere is a wonderful neighborhood with many restaurants and an authentic vibe. The hotel is a walkable distance to many attractions.
The Trilussa is convenient to almost everything in Rome and was very well located for good restaurants. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and eager to please. Unfortunately, a few things made it less than pleasing for our family. We had a family room, which was two rooms and two baths connected with a hallway. This was extremely convenient; however, one of the bathrooms was not up to standard for me. The bathrooms looked the same but one's shower and sink would not drain and toilet ran. The beds in both rooms were not comfortable and there was a lot of noise from the street. Finally, we were charged a city tax that was not expected...6 EU per person per day that had to be paid in cash. The fact that it had to be paid in cash seemed a little sketchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellinzona

Sperduto e non all'altezza del prezzo

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Lontano dai locali di trastevere e prezzo troppo alto rispetto allo standard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIF

Hotel correcte mais un peut loin du centre ville

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Cadre agreable
Cons: Le spa gratuit
Location: Quartier calme mais rien a voir a proximité
Les points négatifs: La taxe de séjour et bien trop élevée Le spa est trop cher Les points positif: Le petit déjeuné est correcte et copieux :
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Nice visit but details could be better

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was well situated and the staff was frienldly.
Cons: Some details were not as they were supposed to be. No batteris in remote control, the linen were not ready in the extra bed, we had to ask for the welcome drinks that were included in the price of the room.
Location: The hotel is well situated near the cool Trastevere and just next to a tram spot, so you can easily reach other parts of Rome, too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour agréable et proche de tout.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Accessible ! auprès de tout.
Super hotel ! faites le SPA, vous allez adorer. tout est bien au sein de cet hôtel ! du petit des aux chambres.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The basilica was AMAZING!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Steps away from the tram and bus which takes you to all the sites
We were upgrade to a 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms apartment. The apartment was beautiful clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the house keeping staff only clean the place one time during my 6 day stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergkamen

Gute Lage - der Rest ist durchschnittlich

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Hotel liegt im Viertel Travestere und auch in Laufweite diverser Restaurants. Straßenbahnhaltestellen der Linien 3 und 8 sind direkt vor der Tür.
Sauberkeit und Ausstattung war soweit in Ordnung, die Zimmergröße ist wie immer in Großstädten eher klein. Die Lage war sehr zentral mit Straßenbahnhaltestellen der Linien 3 und 8 direkt vor der Tür. Negativ war die mangelnde Kompetenz der Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption. Angaben zu Entfernungen bzw. Zeitaufwand variierten sehr stark. Achtung: diese Hotel wirbt mit einem Swimming Pool - um diesen allerdings zu benutzen, muss man den gesamten Pool mieten. Uns wurde hierfür ein Preis von 120€ bei 1,25 Stunden genannt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TT

Un accueil chaleureux et efficace

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Très bien situé pour visiter Rome
Cons: Tout était parfait
Ptdej très complet avec jus d'orange pressé et un cake fait maison tout les jours.