Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable rooms and helpful, professional staff.
Cons: Fragrance that wafted throughout the lobby area was a little too strong.
Location: The hotel is in Trastevere, but on the very edge so it was away from the heart of Trastevere and because of this we had to take taxi.
The staff at the hotel were very professional, courteous and helpful. The hotel itself was beautiful and the beds were so comfortable we wanted to take them home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trilussa Congress Hotel and Spa

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The bed and pillows were heavenly. Overall, I liked it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from esses

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel was clean and tidy, bathroom was mould free. Room was a little dated but comfortable for our trip. Bed was very comfy. A little noisy as room was at from of hotel next to road, only real down side was room was rather warm at night Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location for Rome

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: - Convenience to most sites in Rome either by walking or quick taxi ride - Good breakfast - Staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: - Bathrooms- shower and sink drains, toilets - Beds are hard! - No air. It was November but was unseasonably warm. - Noise level made sleep difficult
Location: Trastavere is a wonderful neighborhood with many restaurants and an authentic vibe. The hotel is a walkable distance to many attractions.
The Trilussa is convenient to almost everything in Rome and was very well located for good restaurants. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and eager to please. Unfortunately, a few things made it less than pleasing for our family. We had a family room, which was two rooms and two baths connected with a hallway. This was extremely convenient; however, one of the bathrooms was not up to standard for me. The bathrooms looked the same but one's shower and sink would not drain and toilet ran. The beds in both rooms were not comfortable and there was a lot of noise from the street. Finally, we were charged a city tax that was not expected...6 EU per person per day that had to be paid in cash. The fact that it had to be paid in cash seemed a little sketchy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff who arranged 5 pm checkout

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, room in a fun part of Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The basilica was AMAZING!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Steps away from the tram and bus which takes you to all the sites
We were upgrade to a 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms apartment. The apartment was beautiful clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the house keeping staff only clean the place one time during my 6 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast is great.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern rooms, great staff and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Bed was a bit hard and rooftop dining was not great food, go for a night cap instead.
Location: If you need to be in the Trastevere area in Rome this is a great central location.
Great place if you need to be in the Trastevere district in Rome. Staff is excellent. My only complaint was the bed was a bit too hard for my liking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, close to the city with parking

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Our room was simple but comfortable. We didn't use the spa services since we wanted to see as much as possible of the city during our short time in Rome. But it was good to know I had the option for a massage!! The staff was super nice and helpful. And free parking, so close to the city, was a fantastic benefit! Wonderful place, would definitely recommend either for budget conscious people like us or even people who wanted a more luxurious experience. They give you lots of choices for upgrades so you can have the things that matter to you without having to sign up for everything all at once.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels