Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vlad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest Hungary

Budget B&B

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Nice and clean place for budget travelers, good value for the money.
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Sydney

The Owner is a LIAR

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here with my family in October. We had three rooms and paid the owner cash SHE THEN LIED TO HOTELS.COM CLAIMING THAT WE NEVER ARRIVED> She no doubt did this so she didn't have to pay their commision. The consequences for me were that I did not get my price match gaurantee or credit toward hotel rewards. If she will lie about this she cant be trusted for anything.
5 out of 5
by njideka from New jersey

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay...will stay there again
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Unreasonable Owners

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our plane was delayed and the owners refused to let us in even though it was midnight and all the other hotels we asked were completely booked. We offered to pay her extra for letting us in. This woman is crazy, cruel, and speaks bad english. On top of that she still try ed to charge us for not calling and telling her we would be late(we were on a plane). She claims we made her lose money because otherwise she would have rented our room to someone else. We ended up not staying their the other nights we planned on because the hassle they caused us our first night.
5 out of 5
by Anders

Loud during nights but otherwise good.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good location near train station. Very loud during nights from cars outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JB

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very close to termini & close to tourist attractions. Entrance to building is off-putting as it contains the bins, however the accommodation on the first floor is great as is the service. Breakfast is at a cafe around the corner. It was lovely to sit outside and enjoy the croissant and a cappuccino or hot chocolate. Definitely worth staying at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Average place close to railway station.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The room was good but there was no ac. The hotel do give you a fan. It's is really noisy so you have to keep the windows shut. The breakfast is just coffee and croissant so not really that great. Overall it wasn't that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fantastically close to Termini station, free opera

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Good sized rooms, only up one flight of stairs. No noise from neighbors, we had opera coming through our window at some point - very nice.
Cons: Perhaps more double single beds in a room, not everyone is going away on a romantic holiday.. Air con? But the heat wasn't that bad at some points
Location: About a 5 minute walk away from Termini station - the equivalent of London Victoria but with more shops. Rome national museum(s) very close by
Hotel was clean, the staff (Emily) was wonderful and helpful. Unfortunately she only has one room with 2 single beds in, so there's no guarantee you'll get that room even though you booked it in advance. Luckily my friend and I didn't mind sharing a bed. The room we had was apparently the only room with double glazed windows that completely blocked out the road outside, I can't complain about the noise at night but I know other people in other rooms have - but hey - it's Rome. Overall I'd recommend this B&B, great places to eat near by and only a short walk away from some museums and monuments. I'd highly recommend getting a travel pass, as the metro went on strike randomly whilst we were there - such as life.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

Acceptable for the price.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for getting around all of Rome's sights.