Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Avoid Avoid

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel should not BE A FOUR STAR RATED HOTEL
Location: The hotel was about a 25min walk from the main Termini Station
How this delapidated dump rates 4 Stars leaves me wondering if you can trust Expedia... Electrical switches hanging off the wall room was not fit for 1 person never mind 3. Bathroom or wet room was disgusting with mold on the ceiling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was very small, dust under the bed, many things were broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very helpful staff. Hotel was very clean. Loved the old fashion charm and decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Vintage hotel close to bus stop.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Close to bus stop. We took bus to Termini and train to airport. Saved money over catching a cab. McDonald's 3 blocks away. Nearby restaurants.
Cons: The shower. The light switch. Fan in the bathroom. No way to turn it off if the lights are on. The window leaked when it rained. Place to hang towels.
Location: There are restaurants on the same street. Although we didn't try any of them. We discovered the nearby McDonald's the night before we left.
The neighborhood wasn't very clean. There were large trash dumpsters on the street in front of the hotel overflowing with trash. There were piles of cardboard boxes on the sidewalk, near the dumpsters. I guess it's common practice for the businesses on the block to dump cardboard boxes near the overflowing dumpsters. We arrived on a Monday and checked out on Thursday. So maybe trash day was Friday and theres no rules about putting trash out too early. There was trash around the bus stop. The room was small but that's what we expected. The full size bed was comfortable. There was a large Armoire and desk. The small t.v. was set on top of the mini fridge. Only English channel was CNN. The only way to turn the lights on was with your room key. So if it's dark when you get back to your room, you have to fumble with the key before you can turn the lights on. The shower head flew off twice while trying to take a shower. Water sprayed everywhere. It took staff 2 tries to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel with very friendly staff. Convenient to key tourist sites and bus routes. Great restaurants and gelato shops in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Centre but Single Rooms are Very Sma

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly. The transport links were good.
Cons: Use of smaller single rooms should be restricted, and air conditioning should be overhauled.
Location: The hotel is situated just outside the Aurelian walls. There are good transport links and some good restaurants nearby
I stayed at this hotel during an international conference. I cannot fault the helpfulness of the staff or the cleanliness of the room. However, the room I had was tiny and there was very little space to hang up my clothes. The air conditioning in the room barely worked and there was little natural light. The hotel is quite close to the centre of Rome and is well served by public transport. The nearest bus stop is just outside the door and there are some good restaurants nearby. The closest underground station is about 7 or 8 minutes walk away. Breakfast was good and was infused in the price. Overall, an adequate experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Quintessential Italian Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff, the location....all excellent!
Cons: Some furniture could use an update
Location: Good local restaurants, no tourists, short walk or drive to popular spots for shopping and site seeing.
This hotel makes you feel like you're in old Rome! We booked the hotel and when we arrived they didn't have our booking and the hotel was full so they offered us an apartment for the same price. A 3 bedroom, 2 bath and massive dining room apartment attached to the hotel with same services. The staff are excellent, the breakfast is excellent, location is excellent (nice to get away from all the tourists)....half hour walk to Spanish Steps or short cab ride. $8 euro cab to Colliseum. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok though a bit of a walk to the sites

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel just as expected with helpful receptionist and staff. Apart from the barman who happened to be on holiday so we didn't use the roof top bar. As the hotel is a little further out the local restaurants are cheaper though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel in good location,would only rate as 3*

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel is In need of refurbishment in places,bar was never open.would advise take travel kettle as none in room.Breakfast ok but always same.We stayed in 224 which is about only room with a balcony.did have a Jacuzzi bath which was much needed after walking all day round Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely decor full of history but a bit tired

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good location near some great restaurants Breakfast not great A bit faulty towers