Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location and friendly and helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Avoid Avoid

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel should not BE A FOUR STAR RATED HOTEL
Location: The hotel was about a 25min walk from the main Termini Station
How this delapidated dump rates 4 Stars leaves me wondering if you can trust Expedia... Electrical switches hanging off the wall room was not fit for 1 person never mind 3. Bathroom or wet room was disgusting with mold on the ceiling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was very small, dust under the bed, many things were broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what really offers.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast is really good. Other than that, it is a one star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very helpful staff. Hotel was very clean. Loved the old fashion charm and decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff. We would have appreciated tea and coffee making facilities in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Vintage hotel close to bus stop.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Close to bus stop. We took bus to Termini and train to airport. Saved money over catching a cab. McDonald's 3 blocks away. Nearby restaurants.
Cons: The shower. The light switch. Fan in the bathroom. No way to turn it off if the lights are on. The window leaked when it rained. Place to hang towels.
Location: There are restaurants on the same street. Although we didn't try any of them. We discovered the nearby McDonald's the night before we left.
The neighborhood wasn't very clean. There were large trash dumpsters on the street in front of the hotel overflowing with trash. There were piles of cardboard boxes on the sidewalk, near the dumpsters. I guess it's common practice for the businesses on the block to dump cardboard boxes near the overflowing dumpsters. We arrived on a Monday and checked out on Thursday. So maybe trash day was Friday and theres no rules about putting trash out too early. There was trash around the bus stop. The room was small but that's what we expected. The full size bed was comfortable. There was a large Armoire and desk. The small t.v. was set on top of the mini fridge. Only English channel was CNN. The only way to turn the lights on was with your room key. So if it's dark when you get back to your room, you have to fumble with the key before you can turn the lights on. The shower head flew off twice while trying to take a shower. Water sprayed everywhere. It took staff 2 tries to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel with very friendly staff. Convenient to key tourist sites and bus routes. Great restaurants and gelato shops in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at the hotel. Staff were very friendly and so helpful. Great location for all the sightseeing areas. We walked from the hotel to the Vatican and it took a casual walk up to one hour and 15 mins. However you can get a local bus or the sightseeing bus. Which we had used during our stay. The sightseeing bus tour was good, we did the 48 hour use and to be honest the 24 hour one would have been best. If your a tea drinker like me bring your own tea bags and buy the UHT milk so it doesn't goes off, other than that it was a good stay.