Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Quintessential Italian Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff, the location....all excellent!
Cons: Some furniture could use an update
Location: Good local restaurants, no tourists, short walk or drive to popular spots for shopping and site seeing.
This hotel makes you feel like you're in old Rome! We booked the hotel and when we arrived they didn't have our booking and the hotel was full so they offered us an apartment for the same price. A 3 bedroom, 2 bath and massive dining room apartment attached to the hotel with same services. The staff are excellent, the breakfast is excellent, location is excellent (nice to get away from all the tourists)....half hour walk to Spanish Steps or short cab ride. $8 euro cab to Colliseum. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok though a bit of a walk to the sites

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel just as expected with helpful receptionist and staff. Apart from the barman who happened to be on holiday so we didn't use the roof top bar. As the hotel is a little further out the local restaurants are cheaper though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Nos ha gustado mucho.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Cómodo, silencioso, comunicación, supermercado en frente.
Location: En la puerta del hotel 6 autobuses. Metro a 7 minutos andando. Estación de Termini a 15 minutos andando, y 3 autobuses directos. Taxi.
Hotel precioso, bien comunicado con 5 autobuses más 1 nocturno, todos a la puerta del hotel. Metro a 7 minutos andando. Estación de Termini a 15 minutos andando, y 3 autobuses directos. Estuvimos 2 adultos y 2 niños en habitación con 2 camas de matrimonio, muy amplias y cómodas. No teníamos desayuno incluido, pero hay un par de bares cercanos baratos. Supermercado en frente del hotel. Wifi Gratis, nevera, aire acondicionado. Habitación silenciosa, personal agradable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel in good location,would only rate as 3*

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel is In need of refurbishment in places,bar was never open.would advise take travel kettle as none in room.Breakfast ok but always same.We stayed in 224 which is about only room with a balcony.did have a Jacuzzi bath which was much needed after walking all day round Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odense, Danmark

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Fint hotel med meget serviceminded personale. En smule langt fra centrum og seværdighederne
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Klagenfurt

OK

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Preis
Location: etwas ausserhalb des zentrums
Ich finde die Gegend sehr ansprechend, sehr nettes Umfeld, viele Lokale und saubere Gassen. Das Hotel selbst lässt einige Wünsche übrig, ist aber für den Preis vollkommen OK. Das Frühstück würde ich hingegen auslassen und in ein nahegelegens Cafe gehen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely decor full of history but a bit tired

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good location near some great restaurants Breakfast not great A bit faulty towers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für eine Städtetour.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal
Gute Verkehrsanbindung zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten, gute Restaurants in der Umgebgung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turku

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Kävelymatkaa keskustaan oli jonkun verran. Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä ja avuliasta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Krizia, Hotel Management
thank you madam, your opinion is important to us. regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location Walkingdistance

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We are satisfied Hotel location good breakfast ok staff ok Visited Fora Romana Colosseum .. Nice restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Krizia, Hotel Management
thank you very much! you're opinion is important for us. regards,