Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I like my experience at the Napoleon hotel. The staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super friendly staff and management

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We chose this hotel based on social media reviews. Nice location with lots of restaurants, stores, cafes, etc nearby. About a 12 minute walk to the Colosseum. The property is old but comfortable. The main positive for us was the management and staff on duty. Always present, always friendly, and always helpful. Any question we asked was greeted with a smile and pleasant response. Nice simple breakfast included in the room rate. You can find newer and larger rooms but the front desk managers and staff were top notch and really seemed to care and want to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A pleasant surprise old world becomes new

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, Location and Price (Value for Money)
Cons: I enjoyed it, shower could be more powerful
Location: Central, plenty to do
On entering the hotel one was welcomed by professional and friendly staff. I arrived early but as room was ready they accompanied me to my room. I was a single traveller and the room was a double and very clean, modern, comfortable and all the amenities one would want, including a hair dryer for a bald man :) The bed was comfortable, the shower was not as powerful as i am used to , but was adequate. Room was well ventilated and had AC and was very quiet, only once did i hear outside noise. BREAKFAST. Well worth waking up for and it will save you money, as it will keep you going until late afternoon, the food on offer is well prepared, there is also semi english breakfast if you want, but do try what you are not used to. The bar was well stocked and well staffed, the cocktails mmmm, just ask the barman to make one for you. A lovely touch was that on the Saturday evening they had a welcome Cocktail Party hosted by the owner, an opportunity to complain or praise. Also an opportunity to speak to other guests, which made my stay very pleasant, as at breakfast people were saying hello, but allowing one to be by them self :). So, yes stay there, it is literally 30 seconds from the metro, 2 stops from the Main Termini. So don't be like me and get a taxi from airport, go by train, much quicker and more comfortable, the road are hell. The Hotel is central to all the sights, some within walking distance, such as the Colosseum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was very comfortable, unpretentious and had friendly staff
Cons: Not much could be improved. I just missed a nice little sitting out area but that would be difficult to provide
Location: All the sights are within easy reach. The coliseum is just a five minute walk away. Lovely restaurant around the corner.
The hotel was in a good location with bars and restaurants close by. A metro station is right outside. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was large with a good en-suite which had a great shower. Breakfast was good. There is a gym and a nice bar. We didn't use either because we were out all day and exhausted in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Napolean

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and welcoming.
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: Very convenient to attractions.
This hotel was more than we expected. We were met at the airport as arranged. The hotel lobby is small, but so inviting. When they remodeled, they made sure to keep all the charm. The staff was extremely attentive without being over powering. The room and the rest of the Facility were immaculately clean. I can't say one bad comment. Warning: if you love contemporary and big, this isn't the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent location in Rome

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We only had 3 days in Rome, so location was important. The staff was great and the included breakfast was incredible! Grazie!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, U.K.

Smart, friendly and convenient

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff, great service and a high standard of decoration, comfort and cleanliness. Quiet and peaceful with all necessary amenities.
Cons: Nothing to speak of.
Location: Metro entrance outside, Colosseum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps all just a short hop away. Cashpoint at nearby bank.
A lovely hotel furnished in a sophisticated, traditional style, with a Metro station just a few metres away the Napoleon is ideally situated for exploring this historic city. The staff were efficient, polite and friendly, the food and service excellent and with a high standard of cleanliness throughout we'd have no hesitation in recommending the Napoleon to other travellers. We'd certainly make it our first choice it for a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff -nothing was too much of a problem
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms. We had a noise "problem" on one night.
Location: Close proximity to Metro and busses means it is very easy to get into the main tourist areas. There are some nice places to eat nearby.
Situated close to the terminus rail station and with access to Metro station right out side the front door. Nice comfortable hotel with very friendly,helpful and efficient staff - nothing too much of problem. We stayed four nights, comfy bed, good breakfast and reasonably priced bar/restaurant. Room a little on the small; side but that hardly matters when in a city like Rome. Probably the best hotel I've stayed in when visiting Italy. If we return to Rome we WILL stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good experience

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Very centrally situated close to Termini. Staff assisted with tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Food was excellent too.