Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Richard from New York

Nice place

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room on pretty side street in convenient area of town populated by a lot of local people which we liked
3 out of 5
by Addison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Santa barbara

Great location loft style room.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great loft style room, clean and modern. Nice location close to restaurants and metro.
4 out of 5
by Rigoberto from Whittier, Ca

I would stay here again.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel instructions were simple for late check-in. They sent us an email with late check in instructions. You had the option to pay cash. You just leave the cash in an envelope in the room. The shower had good water pressure. The air conditioner was a little weak, but it still worked good. This room is connected to a shared kitchette. The address took us to a street corner, so if you're having a hard time finding it, just walk a little further into the dead end.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Okay hotel but with some problems

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The room and facilities were good and as advertised
Cons: Better WiFi - it kept dropping in and out depending on which part of the room you were in.
Location: It's in a pretty good location for the main attractions - easy walking distance to the Spanish Steps, The Forum and the old part of the city.
Overall the room was good but there were a few issues: 1. They will only accept cash for payment unless the total (excluding deposit) is over 500 euros. 2. The staff are virtually never around so if anything goes wrong you have no one you can speak too. 3. The hot water packed in on our last night and because of point 2 there was no way to get it sorted before we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good basic apartment in quiet street.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Basic room, no frills and good base of all you want is a room.
3 out of 5
by bob from London

Totally depends on which room you get

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
We were given Room 3 to stay in - unlike the photos it was dingy and smelt of damp, very disappointing. We complained and for our last night were moved to Room 5, which is totally different, much bigger, lighter and with a terrace. The location is excellent but really the quality of experience depends totally on which of the rooms you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tommy

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Clean
Location: Perfect location. Walk distance to Metro and most of the sightseeing spots.
We went there for a long Weekend in April 2013 and stayed in room Nr. 3, The room is large and very clean. Its so close to Termini that the travel from and through the City is very easy. Also possible todo all by feet. The Hotel Staff were very friendly and helped out anytime. I can highly recommend Urben Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from po

Posizione comodissima

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Grazioso comodo tranquillo pulito che dire tutto ok consiglio . Prezzo giusto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Gael / Urben, Hotel Management
Grazie per il suo commento!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quarto bom

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Quarto grande e banheiro bom. Colchão de espuma, muito mole. Ficar atento que a diária começa as 16:00 e termina as 10:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Gael / Urben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. Regarding check in and check out, to avoid unpleasant surprise we prefer take a marge of security but we are flexible and try our best to anticipate check in and propose late checkout when requested.