Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful and peaceful hotel in converted convent

Posted May 1, 2017
Location: Trastevere is a lot of fun, though getting trippery on Saturday nights - too busy. Easy to walk in central Rome
second visit. Love the location, at the quiet edge of Trastevere by the Janiculum Hill. Staff couldn't be more helpful - arranged a change of room for us when the original one was in the basement. Always patient and willing to help if things went wrong and sorted promptly. Excellent breakfast. Lovely garden in the middle. Quiet - so not perhaps for those who want a lively atmosphere. Everything done with quality. This time they also offered free use of a handy which gives gps, google maps, cityguide and free local and international calls. Not many children there and a few groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Holmfirth, UK

Perfect location for Vatican and Coliseum.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Quality facilities and professional staff.
Cons: Maybe tea and coffee in the room but not important to me.
Location: Restaurants, bars, shops, cobbled streets, virtually on the doorstep. An easy walk to the Vatican City.
Beautiful property being a refurbed convent the surrounding high walls give it an air of tranquility, yet only two minutes walk to the hustle and bustle, restaurants and shops of the Travestere. Lovely courtyard to relax in after a hard day in Rome with great service from the waiting staff. Rooms are spacious, very clean, and well appointed. Excellent breakfast, cooked and continental. Reception staff were welcoming and professional giving good advice when asked. A great find, and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price combined with good location and ambience.
Location: Very close to Travestere shopping and restaurants.
Good hotel converted from being a convent with its own chapel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Gorgeous home base for a weekend in Rome

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Our room, the staff and the building were all perfect.
Cons: Can't think of a thing that I would need improved.
Location: The hotel is in the center of Trastevere. If you enjoy walking, you can get to Rome's central sites without need of public transportation or taxi
The hotel is a former convent that is still residence to three nuns. There is daily mass in the beautiful chapel. The surroundings are beautiful, the roof terrace and courtyard magical and the breakfast excellent. We can't say enough about the staff who looked after our needs and requests with ease and cheerfulness. We will definitely return. We are giving up our former favourite hotel for this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Loved my stay, everything was excellent. Thank you to all the staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough hotel but didn't feel like Italy.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We've been to Rome several times and love the Trastevere neighborhood. This hotel is pleasant enough, but feels a bit removed from the city, and the overall vibe was much more of a corporate European hotel than an Italian one. The breakfast was very generic (and again, could easily have been in a London hotel instead of an Italian one); the music playing in the public spaces was mostly American pop (and LOUD). There was at least one large business conference going on during our stay. Getting served a cocktail in the early evening required more work than should have been necessary. Next time we will go back to the lovely locally owned hotel we've stayed in previously, which is a little less luxurious but more authentic (and much less pricey).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Lovely hotel in excellent location, some street noise at night and early mornings but everything else made up for that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A haven of peace and calm.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Our second stay in this hotel. A former convent in the Trastevere area of narrow cobbled streets. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. Easy walking distance to all the areas of interest. Great views over Rome from the roof top terrace. Staff very helpfully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored convent in quiet neighborhood

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, the architecture, the amenities, everything.
We really felt lucky to have found this hotel. From the minute we walked in, the staff was tending to us beautifully, welcoming us, taking our bags, being extremely nice and friendly....They also automatically upgraded us to a King Suite. The room was lovely, the bathroom AMAZING, and we loved the hotel's rooftop terrace with a 360 degree view of Rome. We had a free welcome glass of wine and enjoyed the huge buffet for breakfast with all its variety of hot and cold items, cheeses, meats, white bean salads.....The staff was excellent all around, and we hope to stay there again someday! It was pretty incredible to be staying in an old convent that looked like a palace. There is even a small chapel attached to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by lashawn

AMAZING TRIP in ROMA

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing trip and the hotel was awesome. The hospitality was great, and the location.