Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 stars

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very safe neighborhood
4 out of 5
by Oloff-Marie from South Africa

Bed for busy sightseers

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance from Roma Termini and metro. Breakfast voucher at Bar Trani, nice bar with delicious coffee! Staff at B&B very friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Venice

Perfect location, reasonable accommodations

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The location is great - only an 8 minute walk from the train station. We felt very safe. The apartment was in great proximity to tourist locations.
Cons: The sent of incense and cigarette smoke was not great. There was a little bit of noise coming from the street at night, but that's hard to avoid.
Location: Again, the apartment is well situated between the train station and tourist attraction sights. In a 20 min walk you can reach the colosseum.
We booked our trip last minute, and we were fortunate enough to happen upon Vacanze Romane. It is not a hotel, but rather an extra room in this kind gentleman's apartment. When we arrived, the gentlemen greeted us at the door and showed us to our room. His wife had prepared a homemade tort for us, along with plates and napkins. Anselmo quickly went over each of the accommodations to the B&B. We had a private bathroom down the hall, keys to the apartment to come and go as we pleased, as well as one to the room. We felt very safe at this location. The room was also quiet at night with a fairly comfortable bed. The bathroom was a bit interesting, with the toilet located in the actual shower, but the gentlemen went in at the end of each day and tidied up the bathroom and dried everything off. The apartment sometimes had a sent of incense and cigarette smoke, but where we slept the odor was not strong. A window to our room lead out into a courtyard. The open window allowed for a cool comfortable breeze into the room. The gentleman and his wife are very kind and hospitable. The place is not a B&B in the traditional sense. Breakfast is provided via voucher tickets that you are able to take across the street to the local cafe and receive a cappuccino and brioche/croissant. Anselmo was very gracious to allow us to stow our luggage on the final day after checking out in order to return after seeing our final sights.
4 out of 5
by A Traveller from Canada

Good stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located near the Rome Train Termini. A subway station is nearby. To go to the train Termini, it is one stop by subway, or about 15 minutes by walk. It is about 15 minutes walk to Colosseum. The hotel provides a simple breakfast in a nearby bar, with a cup of coffee and a croissant. There are many bars, restaurants, and small supermarkets around it. The room is simple and clean. The owner is nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from N.Z

Comfortable B&B in Rome

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Comfortable and clean B&B in a good location. Loved the film posters. Very helpful host. If we are lucky enough to return to Rome we would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mina from San Francisco, CA

One of the best hotels in Rome!

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
I had an amazing stay at Vancanze Romane. The hotel manager was super nice, and very welcoming, and also helped me a lot on how to get around to places to see in Rome. He was an awesome guy, and I loved how he decorated his entire hotel with old, classic movie posters! His hotel was really conveniently located as well, almost 10-15 mins away by walking to the Colosseum and Old Spanish Town. The metro stop was also really nearby, barely 5 minutes of walking. We used the metro mostly, since it went everywhere in Rome. And it was super cheap as well, about 6 euros for the whole day. The rooms were extremely comfortable, and there was room service every day, which was really good. The internet was a bonus as well, the free breakfast was located in a small coffee shop nearby the hotel, where you give them these cards that the hotel manager gives you, and they give you a cup of coffee and pastry/sandwich. Which is not bad, since the hotel is very reasonably priced unlike all other hotels in Rome. The hotel was also nearby the train station as well, about 15 minutes walking. But we took the metro, which was only one stop away, to get to the train station. There was only one downfall about this hotel, and that was there was no elevator. And there were four flight of stairs. So think twice about bringing along heavy luggage because then you won't be too happy about it. Overall, if I ever come to Rome again, I would most definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Qing from newcastle

not like the image on the website

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
it is hard to find the hotel and it is not a good BB for holiday but the host is very nice
4 out of 5
by C-A from Montreal

Simple and affordable stay for improvised trip

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
The location is in a quiet but featureless neighbourhood, with a few bars and good restaurants easily accessible. The owner was very friendly and eager to show us the bars and restaurants around, even providing us with a map to help with our visit. The room was very clean with essential features available and in good order, the bed was sturdy and comfortable, the cleanup between our two nights was done professionally and without any hassles. It's not luxurious, but it's clean, friendly and very affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Netherlands

Fantastic find!

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
This was an excellent B&B for the few nights that we were in Rome. The staff were very helpful in acquainting us with the city and area. The room was very clean and had all we needed for our stay. The location is fairly close to the main train station for easy access to busses and trains (to the airports). The breakfast for the hotel was not on site but very close by. Also breakfast was limited to a single pastry and beverage per person, but this seems quite common in Italy. Overall very happy we stayed here and would definitely recommend it, and would stay again.