Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice location close to Spanish Steps and shopping

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Reasonable price, nice breakfast, great bartender/drinks. Very mediocre room/furnishings. No workout amenities available. Front desk staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Ilenia Simiele - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review! Glad you appreciated our location and staff! We have fitness room available to all our guest, and regarding the room we're sorry it was not in line with your expectations and we hope to have you back again with the chance to show a different our different style of rooms! Best Regards Ilenia Simiele - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
the staff top of the line
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your special review! Glad to know you appreciated our staff. We wait for you for your next trip to Rome! Best Regards Ilenia Simiele - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We love the proximity to the major historical attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Well located and well appointed

Posted Oct 15, 2016
This hotel is within walking distance of the Spanish Steps and other tourist destinations in Rome. It has an excellent restaurant and provides an excellent breakfast buffet. The rooms are rather small but nicely appointed with good amenities. The hotel has dark paneling and a modern take on art deco throughout. This was our third visit over a few years and we would not hesitate to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

the room and bathroom are small and Inconvenient

Posted Oct 14, 2016
It was average the room and bathroom were too small. Difficult to navigate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is great. Very near Spanish steps (20min walk). Very near to Trevi Fountain (25min walk). The breakfast food was great and nice variety. We were 8 couples and booked 8 rooms. 3 rooms were a bit dark on the inside. The hotel team were very helpful in providing alternative rooms. We stayed 3 nights and were very nice. The Hotel in general is good and has a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Rome

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great! Very clean, the service was wonderful, and the location was perfect!
3 out of 5
by Harshad

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty common areas. Unfortunately the bedroom was very small and dusty. Could see fingerprint marks on ceilings where dust was disturbed. Staff could also be more helpful.
5 out of 5
by gina from Hove, United Kingdom

Wonder Time!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had such fantastic experience with Hotel Valadier - from before we even checked in, arranging pick up from the hotel- everything was really great. Our room was very nice, A/C worked great, very friendly & helpful staff. The location was great, none of the sites were really more than a 15 minute walk, and many fine places to eat nearby. We are already planning our next trip back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disapointing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location,
Cons: Customer service
Location: Shopping
Stayed here for 1 day, room was very small, air condition was not functioning properly at night, called the front desk and was told there was nothing they could do about it. Needed an iron called for one, was told it'll e delivered, called again 30mins later same answer. Needles to say I never recieved one.