Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Great location!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect! Close to the Vatican and the bus stop and lots of cafes, trattorias and souvenir shops around. Arturo is helpful.
Cons: May be too small. There is no reception/ hotel desk.
Location: A street away from St Peter's Square. Lots of bus stops nearby. Restos and cafes are in every corner.
The location is perfect. A decent place to stay if you would really want to spend time in the Vatican. It's just a street away. The room may be too small, but if it's just a place for sleeping it's not bad at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

So far yet so close

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The proximity to Vatican, the metro and being off the main roads, it was quiet.
Cons: Would be good to indicate that this Bed and Breakfast is not supportive of people with knee concerns. Alternatively, provide access from the courtyard
Location: Vatican is round the corner - go and explore. So is the metro - the whole Rome is available and so is the rest of Italy!
The room is near Vatican, which was what we wanted. However, it was not indicated that there were so many steps to negotiate from the entrance to the unit - steps up to the lobby, then down to the basement. We could have asked for more details. There was a big bed and a bunk bed. Bunk bed will be good for teenagers who are not too tall. As we were 4 adults - it was difficult to safely use the bunk beds. Owner was very responsive - he contacted us to ensure that we got there. He made sure the housekeeper is aware of what we need and how to get things ready for us each day. He came whenever we had concerns - with the shower or lights or WiFi or doors. He is very supportive. Breakfast was plain, nothing fancy, but substantial and acceptable. In general, I would say that the stay was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the Facts

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Positives about the hotel: Good Price – Great Location, Air Conditioning and Hot Water worked well. Negatives about the hotel: A room in a building without an elevator must go up and down over 40 steep stairs, very little assistance with luggage. Smallest TV - a little bigger than a ipad. No iron. Listed as a B and B was there two nights only provided two cold croissants and two brownies, never received any other food. No cream for coffee. Only one set of towels provided for 3 days – seriously. Minimal soap and shampoo provided. Owner requests you pay cash but will take a credit charge however, will “only” take cash for city taxes. Location is difficult for drivers to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed !!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was in a basement. It stinks !! Discussing ! We left there bathroom stractor on all the time , but did not work. Although we spent very limited time in the room to avoid the smell , I got sick. Breakfast ? Which breakfast ? They only leave you a few bags of instant coffee , sugar and a few packe croissants... No milk, no cereal... Nothing .. I will not recomendar this place at all!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was just ok. Hated the fact that we could not check in early and had to wait outside for an 1 1/2 hr for him to arrive. Rooms are very tiny and only has 2 outlets (1 in bathroom and other in room)We had to keep unplugging the fridge to use it. But over-all, it was a great location (right across from Vatican)and close to bus pick-up zone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location. Very modest.

Posted May 21, 2016
Location: Close to St. Peter's.
Good location, friendly host. Bedrooms are close together, so there can be noise from neighbours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vatican access

Posted May 3, 2016
Right across the street from the Vatican. Location is perfect. Room adaquate and extremely basic. The two bedrooms in the apartment are converted to guest rooms. However if the other room has a heavy snorer you will not get much sleep. This did happen to us
4 out of 5
by Ballapuram from India

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good experience
4 out of 5
by Marc-b

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Watch out

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We had rags to use as towels and there was no remote control for the aircon. The TV didn't work. From 5am to 8am the sound of people urinating, then flushing, beyond the paper thin walls, wore us out after the first 2 nights. The accomodation is in an incredible location. The room is incredibly small and the bed is lumpy and of poor quality- very uncomfortable. The pillow resembles a thin, flat cushion. The rail for hanging clothes is propped up by a stick and there is nowhere to put your belongings. The worst thing is that there is only one functional PowerPoint and the Airconditioner doesn't work. The owner will be your best friend until check in and you will never see or hear from him again. He says he's a doctor. Obviously in philosophy. The breakfast is a joke- enjoy the coffee I a plastic child's cup and a disgusting crossaint. Very poor for the price. We understand as world travelers two things- look after the people following, and never accept a lie.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by the owner, Hotel Management
Dear mrs Sally, I must say that all your claims are false and offensive : 1 - TV is working perfectly 2- AC is working in the summer time for fresh air , in winter time remote controler are maintenance without battery 3- sheets and towels are delivered in packs clean and organized from industrial laundry . 4-5-6 ..... needless to replicate ... I add that in addition to the reported falsehoods even your imagination is completely wrong, I am a doctor in economics In conclusion : I have received during your stay no note of complaint or request for assistance . I think you should relax and enjoy life in the most optimistic sense ... this is the only philosophy known that I can recommend , and does not come from any graduation.... Have a good life. My Best Regards