Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Bread and Breakfast.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: privacy
Great place to stay. Helpful staff. Location was directly across the street from Vatican City wall, and access to Vatican City entrance was just a 20 minute walk away. Restaurants within walking distance, as well as grocery store. Missed not having a microwave or small fridge option though, as it seems they expect guests to meals (other than breakfast) out in restaurants. Otherwise, a very enjoyable place to stay. Am planning on staying there again on my next visit to Vatican City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A 25 Minute Walk to the Main entrance of Vatican

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Be prepared to use stairs, if you are on the 3rd floor and to share bathroom. We had to wait outside for a while. Staff don't start till 8:00. I was told it was only 8 minute walk to the Vatican. Darlene was very nice and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super god beliggenhed

Posted May 14, 2016
Det var et dejligt personale som bistod med hjælp til alt . Ligger i fin afstand til de ting vi kom for st opleve.. Men også en lille oase af en have til at slappe af i 🌸
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B opposite Vatican Gardens

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: For a cheap 2 night stay in Rome it was good enough. Easy to find from nearest Metro station. Convenient for St. Peter's Basilica and Vatican Museum.
Cons: We spent 2 nights, each night in a different room. Poor booking control.
Breakfast is prepared in the narrow corridor and served in your room or the garden. Place is good for an undemanding couple who are more interested in sightseeing than resting in a hotel. There is an excellent gelateria half way between B&B and Metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant, simple mais confortable.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: la petite structure, plutôt une grosse maison transformée en hôtel
Cons: des odeurs de canalisations!! pas agréable du tout sur le pallier.
Location: L'hôtel est sous les remparts du Vatican. Il faut marcher 15 mn environ pour arriver à la place St Pierre
après une petite frayeur à l'arrivée, (personne ne répondait à l'accueil du petit l'hôtel) nous avons pris possession de notre chambre. Ravis car contrairement au descriptif, nous avions une salle de bain privée... Petit déjeuner un peu fantaisiste, un jour opulent, le lendemain frugale, mais le personnel a le sourire... Bonne ambiance. Le bruit de la rue est très présent jusque tard dans la nuit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NÖ

Pension zur Vatikan-Mauer

Posted Apr 13, 2016
einfache Pension mit netten Besitzer, zum übernachten für Kurzreise um Rom anzuschauen ideal, da die Pension ca. 100 m vom Eingang Vatikanmuseum nur entfernt ist und man sehr zentral liegt. Ansonsten eher einfach eingerichtet, aber sauber.
4 out of 5
by Bruno from Hundested

hyggeligt ophold

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
God service flinke mennesker. Meget hjælpsomme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Køge Denemark

Vatican Garden House ligger tæt på Peterskirken

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Hyggen og beliggenheden samt betjeningen. Og der også er børnevenligt, der er legehus mm. i haven og den er lukket ud til vejen .
Cons: ?
Location: Gåafstand til Metroen og bus samt forretninger og Peterskirken + en hel del andre steder ligger tæt på.
Dejligt sted at bo , ikke langt til forretninger og tæt ved Peterskirken. Metro og busser var også i nærheden hvis man ville feks. til colloseum eller nogle af de andre mange seværdiheder. Betjeningen på Garden House var fuld ud tilfridsstillende, søde og imødekommende og kom gerne med gode råd hvis man spurgte om hvor man evt. skulle tage hen næste dag. Lejligheden vi havde var altid pæn ren og med rene håndklæder hver dag. Der blev banket på døren på det tidspunkt man havde bestilt morgenmaden til, og så blev den leveret. GOD SERVICE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Hôtel à coté du Vatican

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: L'accueil était très bien, et le personnel au petit soin pour nous. Il y a eu une amélioration sur les petits déj !!!
Cons: La seule chose qui m'a été un peu négative c'est la taxe à payer en arrivant à l'hotel sans avoir été prévenu.
Location: Proche du Vatican nous avons visiter un petit peu tout Rome en passant par le Colisé, le chateau saint ange et les catacombe...
Nous avons eu pour la première nuit une jolie petite chambre et pour le reste du séjour une chambre avec cuisine et belle terrasse.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Sheffield

One member of staff knew what they were doing

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lets start with the positives - the location is great. However I cannot recommend this hotel. Despite notifying the hotel when I was arriving (they contacted to ask me), when I arrived there was no one to check us in (at 2pm). The phone numbers listed on the gate were disconnected, except for one. Stranded outside we ended up in the garden of the proprietor for the building and eventually someone vaguely connected to the building let us in. This person apparently did not work for the hotel but had access to keys and took our money, without providing any receipt. On returning to the hotel, we went to the gate for 'Vatican Garden House' and could not gain access to the building. Again we phoned the number that worked, only to be told that the member of staff would 'try' to get to us in 20 minutes. When she arrived she treated us like idiots for going through the wrong door (which could have easily been resolved over the phone).The following morning we were expecting breakfast which never arrived. It was only by being opportunistic that we were able to find the helpful morning member of staff who apologised profusely and made us a special breakfast, she also agreed to accommodate us by preparing breakfast earlier for our day of departure so we could eat before leaving. So if you like hanging around next to a wall for over an hour and spending money on international calls then this is the place for you. However I will be going elsewhere when I next return to Rome