Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice hotel for good price. Really close to Vatican City and town. I would recommend to friends. I'll be going again in future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes and no

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room was nice, the staff was nice. My only negativity is because they had no coffee anywhere for a miles and they have a really bad ant 🐜 problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No coffee

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel offered no coffee and the room had lots of ants. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Very close to Vatican City and away from the crowd

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Go visit Vatican City early in the morning and eat gelato at mastro pistachio! They have friendly staff and yummy gelato and cafe.
Not noise proof. But staff were all friendly! Loved Romano and all the other staff-names I don't know. Close to residential areas and restaurants close by is cheaper.go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Location not that great

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The location is not that great unless you're only going to the Vatican. Not close to the metro so you either have to walk long distances or take a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great location and comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed 8 nights, hotel is a short walk to Vatican, great patio with Basilica view on the roof, we had a kitchenette, nothing fancy but did the job, there was a nice grocer along via Aurelia on the way to Vatican. From hotel go left and take the stairs down at the first corner then left and follow the yellow dots on the pavement, they lead to St. Peter's Square, about 15 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient to the Basilica

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the Basilica
Cons: Amenities provided to the guest. The extra payment for the breakfast was not worth it.
Location: Transportation is easily available to downtown or elsewhere, bus or train.
The hotel is conveniently located for visiting the Basilica, however, it falls short in many other areas. When you are given the smallest ever piece of soap to bathe and when asked for more - they could not find any! In the morning when there was no hot water to have a shower we were told "if you showered at night you probably used up all your hot water" which seemed so ridiculous it did not warrant a comment in the comment book they have. The room was warm in the 90 degree temperatures in Rome in August and early September. You could not adjust the setting so that a fan was brought in when we complained. We were glad we had a stay of only 3 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing "great", but everything "good"

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine, but nothing exceptional. The room we were in had an awkward layout...nowhere to sit and relax unless we wanted to lay in bed. The great part is that it is VERY close to Vatican (10 minute walk) and there were two very good restaurants within a 5 minute walk (Angelo's Restaurant and Papa Rex Restaurant) The beds were just OK. We would have preferred a shower, rather than the tub. Cleaning lady was very good and thorough.