Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Better breakfast, coffee machine give minimum coffee, low assortment of meal.
Hotel is good to stay shot time. Price acceptable for Rome place.. Close to the Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius, Lithuania

It is nice hotel close to Vatican and Rome center

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel is close to Vatican and Rome center so you could walk everywhere. The place is very quite and you can enjoy relaxing sleep :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice hotel for good price. Really close to Vatican City and town. I would recommend to friends. I'll be going again in future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes and no

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room was nice, the staff was nice. My only negativity is because they had no coffee anywhere for a miles and they have a really bad ant 🐜 problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No coffee

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel offered no coffee and the room had lots of ants. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Very close to Vatican City and away from the crowd

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Go visit Vatican City early in the morning and eat gelato at mastro pistachio! They have friendly staff and yummy gelato and cafe.
Not noise proof. But staff were all friendly! Loved Romano and all the other staff-names I don't know. Close to residential areas and restaurants close by is cheaper.go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Location not that great

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The location is not that great unless you're only going to the Vatican. Not close to the metro so you either have to walk long distances or take a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great location and comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed 8 nights, hotel is a short walk to Vatican, great patio with Basilica view on the roof, we had a kitchenette, nothing fancy but did the job, there was a nice grocer along via Aurelia on the way to Vatican. From hotel go left and take the stairs down at the first corner then left and follow the yellow dots on the pavement, they lead to St. Peter's Square, about 15 minutes walk.