Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good location in Rome, near Metro and trams

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, size and price
Cons: Bathroom - sorry but the shower was miniscule!
Location: Vatican, shopping, ice cream, etc etc its Rome!!
Owner was waiting outside when we arrived, gave us some tips about where to go and made sure we were comfortable. Room was large and well furnished, bathroom however, extremely small and cramped but everything was very clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Previous people have complained about noise, we didn't find this to be the case, occasionally you hear keys rattling or the odd car horn but nothing excessive and never after midnight. If you want a big enormous hotel with all the facilities, this is not it - if you want a real Italian experience, then this is for you. We were very happy with our choice. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to metro

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The shower is ultra small and no safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Not really a hotel, more like a rental apartment

Posted May 3, 2016
We were surprised when our cab pulled up, this is more like a rental apartment, not really a hotel. There is no staff we saw past the first day, someone came and cleaned the room everyday while we were out, but other wise we saw no one. After visiting friends who stayed in an actual hotel in Rome, paid twice what we did and their room was half the size of ours, we'd have no problem recommending the Vatican Inn and Suites. Our only complaint and for us was not a real concern, the entrance into the corner shower was so small that a person of slightly large size would not make it through the door way. The location of the suite was 1 block from the subway and a 5 minute walk to the Vatican. Lots of local restaurants and shopping. All In all, great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by GraemeC from Saudi Arabia

The location made it!

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
The apartment is ok, the location is awesome, less than 5 minutes walk from the Vatican. The rooms are clean enough. I think they need to install a bigger shower and take out the single bed, perhaps replace it with a sofa bed for more convenience. The kitchen was fine, we only used it for breakfast but everything was there that you would need. It was certainly value for money considering the location. There are plenty of local shops and restaurants but the bus from the square down the road gets you into central Rome in about 10 mins or so. Rome itself is fantastic, except for the constant harassment from hawkers which the police do nothing about.
2 out of 5
by Leonor from USA

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
It overall wasnt satisfying what so ever. The ac was not on and there was no directions how to turn it on. We opened the windows to try and get it cooled but the noise wouldnt let us sleep till about four a.m once the comotion stopped. The shower head was held together by scotch tape and easily came off. The toilet and sink leaked so there was water all over the floor. It had been one of the worst hotel experiences over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Godd place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Room was lovely, bed wasnt overly comfy but very spacious. Excellent locayion for Vatican
5 out of 5
by ddd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gavin Fraser

Very central to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great time at the inn and we will recommend to all our friends should they stay in Venice to stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

It is the worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: It was close to the Vatican.
Cons: Dirty bathroom, smelly. old. Not a place to stay specially if you have children.
Location: It is close to Ottaviano Train Station
This Is not a hotel. It is an studio that they have divided in two room. Our room "the family room" was a small room with a bathroom The other room next to ours was rented by someone else. When we got to the place, we were tired after our trip in train from Milan. We were ready to get into our hotel and rest, but we got shocked that the "hotel" was an apartment building. There was a note next to the bells stating to call a number, finally we were able to get in contact with the person that opened the door and took us to our room. We had a room with 3 beds that did not compare at all to the other family rooms we had stayed in Italy. The bathroom is extremely noise, small, dirty and smelly. The shower door does not close properly and water gets on the floor. There is mildew in the shower area. There is not telephone available in the room or in the apartment. There is no one there to help you with anything. They leave you just some bags of coffee and tea and a kettle for hot water, and some cups, saucers and spoons. There is so hard to wash those items in the dirty sink in the bathroom. There is a small fridge. Really it is a very uncomfortable place. There is not place to put your luggage and your clothes. There is no mirror. The cleaning lady left the clean towels on the bidet!, thanks God we had our own towels. The place is a disaster. Stay there only if you are in a very very tight budget. Bring your own towels. The place is not good for families with small children.
5 out of 5
by Bill

Best Vatican Flat

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels
Clean, spacious, very affordable, fantastic location, very small shower. We were there to see the city, have a great location and not break the bank - this fit the bill perfectly!