Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome apartment in Rome

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is the best place to stay near the Vatican. We felt very safe walking around at night. Rosanna is awesome and made us very welcome. We felt like family. We definitely would recommend Vatican Vista to anyone staying in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vatican vista stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, a lot of extra amenities, milk, cereal, fruit, snacks A great view Walking distance to Vatican
5 out of 5
by Michael from New Jersey

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, Rossana was a very accommodating owner. She gave us the best huge Easter bread (that I felt bad we couldn't finish in 2 days!). She made sure we had all we needed...and gave us tips on our visit to the museum, audience with the Pope and trip to Pisa/Florence. Rooms were big and beds clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
by Rana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Atlanta

Best apartment near Vatican

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Vatican Vista is wonderful. The rooms are huge, the proprietor (Rossana) is the loveliest person, and the neighborhood can't be beat. The apartment is truly like a home away from home. It is unique, with floors and doors that apparently date back to the 18th century, but with the conveniences for modern day living. Rossana will take care of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Like having a home in Roma.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Rossana, her mother, and Molly. And the view.
Rossana is a friendly and generous hostess. The beds were comfortable and the apartment was spacious for our party of 4 adults. St. Peter's Basilica is an easy walk from the apartment and the immediate neighborhood has shopping and dining options. It was helpful to have a Wi-Fi connection and a computer station. There is a nearby Metro station and a taxi stand right in front of the apartment. After all the walking and sightseeing every day it was nice to come back to Vatican Vista to relax!
5 out of 5
by Isaac R

A great find in the Vatican area of Rome

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We traveled as a group of 5 including one small child and the owner, Rosanna, was extremely accommodating to us. There was a very personal touch to it as she was very helpful offering advice about our sightseeing and she went out of her way to drop off groceries for us. If you prefer the anonymous hotel experience this probably isn't the place for you but if you want to be in a great location and experience Rome as the Romans do this would be a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Virginia

Italian hospitality at finest

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
First the technical info: The apartment is centrally located in a safe neighborhood near the Vatican, bus stops, and a short walk to the metro. Lots of restaurants in the area. It had a well stocked kitchen, two bedrooms, and a living area with a large dining room table. Bonus points for it having an elevator and extra bonus points for AC. It's a great place to stay for just the amenities alone, but when you add in Rossana who owns the apartment, it goes off the charts in the best way! Rossana, is the perfect host! She treated us like family and made sure any need or want was taken care of. She shared her knowledge and experience as a tour guide (even though we didn't use her for our tour since we had already booked one online) and of the city. She's a native Roman, but is fluent in English as well. I wish I could fit how pleasant a person and host she was, but I lack the vocabulary and space. When we return to Rome, we will DEFINITELY stay here again with Rossana's blessing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels