Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HYOUNG SEOK from 인천

로마 여행의 후회없는 선택

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
가족을 위한 최고의 B&B였습니다. 한인민박과 Vatican Vista 사이에서 고민하다 선택한 곳인데, 민박으로 가지 않기를 백번 잘했다 생각해요. 저희 가족들도 모두 좋아했습니다. 바티칸 성베드로 성당을 창으로 볼 수 있고, 걸어서 5분이면 갈 수 있는 최고의 위치, 트램, 버스, 택시, 지하철 모두 건물 바로 앞에서 이용할 수 있는 교통의 요지입니다. 특히 호스트인 Rossana와 애완견 Molly는 우리 모두를 반갑게 맞아주었고, 매일 아침마다 갓 구운 빵을 사다 주는 등 정말 따뜻하게 대해 주었습니다. 다만, 자는 동안 바로 앞 광장의 차 소리가 거슬리긴 했지만 로마의 고풍스런 건물에서는 피할 수 없는 불편이라 생각이 드네요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander from Atlanta

Best apartment near Vatican

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Vatican Vista is wonderful. The rooms are huge, the proprietor (Rossana) is the loveliest person, and the neighborhood can't be beat. The apartment is truly like a home away from home. It is unique, with floors and doors that apparently date back to the 18th century, but with the conveniences for modern day living. Rossana will take care of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Like having a home in Roma.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Rossana, her mother, and Molly. And the view.
Rossana is a friendly and generous hostess. The beds were comfortable and the apartment was spacious for our party of 4 adults. St. Peter's Basilica is an easy walk from the apartment and the immediate neighborhood has shopping and dining options. It was helpful to have a Wi-Fi connection and a computer station. There is a nearby Metro station and a taxi stand right in front of the apartment. After all the walking and sightseeing every day it was nice to come back to Vatican Vista to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isaac R

A great find in the Vatican area of Rome

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We traveled as a group of 5 including one small child and the owner, Rosanna, was extremely accommodating to us. There was a very personal touch to it as she was very helpful offering advice about our sightseeing and she went out of her way to drop off groceries for us. If you prefer the anonymous hotel experience this probably isn't the place for you but if you want to be in a great location and experience Rome as the Romans do this would be a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong SAR

Convenient, comfortable and home-like stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015
This is a very spacious flat which could comfortably accommodate our family of 5 who are all adults during 21-23 July 2015. Rossana, the host is a very nice and helpful lady who takes care of us during the stay in Rome. The flat is clean, well equipped with cooking facilities and different types of food, fruits and drinks. In particular, Rossana has prepared a welcoming basket for our family including a bottle of red wine and lots of biscuits and candies. She also bought us very fresh crossiants for breakfast in the morning. To facilitate our sightseeing in Rome, Rossana has prepared a map and a diagramatic book of Coloseum for us. She also shared her story and life experience to let us understand more about the history and culture in Rome. Location of the flat is very convenient and we only take 10 minutes walking to Vatican. There are many resturants nearby and we really enjoy the fantastic salad in the resturant introduced by Rossana. Our family is really impressed by Rosanna's hospitality providing us a very warm and memorable stay in Rome. We have no reservation to introduce this wonderful accommodation to you, especially for a big family. Thanks again to Rossana, Irma and the lovely dog Molly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea from Virginia

Italian hospitality at finest

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
First the technical info: The apartment is centrally located in a safe neighborhood near the Vatican, bus stops, and a short walk to the metro. Lots of restaurants in the area. It had a well stocked kitchen, two bedrooms, and a living area with a large dining room table. Bonus points for it having an elevator and extra bonus points for AC. It's a great place to stay for just the amenities alone, but when you add in Rossana who owns the apartment, it goes off the charts in the best way! Rossana, is the perfect host! She treated us like family and made sure any need or want was taken care of. She shared her knowledge and experience as a tour guide (even though we didn't use her for our tour since we had already booked one online) and of the city. She's a native Roman, but is fluent in English as well. I wish I could fit how pleasant a person and host she was, but I lack the vocabulary and space. When we return to Rome, we will DEFINITELY stay here again with Rossana's blessing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Like staying with family

Posted Jun 1, 2015
A highlight of our visit to Rome. This B&B is an apartment literally across the street from Vatican City. Rossana, who owns the apartment, is a wonderful host. She provides you with basic starter essentials like coffee, milk, fruit, cereal, towels, etc. and can help with ideas for places to see and eat and things to do. Our family of two adults and four kids had plenty of room. It's living as if you were a Roman. Don't hesitate to book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Cape Town

Vatica Vista Home from Home

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
If hotel chains with identikit rooms are not your style and a good position with home comforts and friendliness is important then this is the right place Sounds too good to be true, but at reasonable cost we got the whole apartment to ourselves For family travel this would be a terrific place too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Saipan

Very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was our favorite stop in all of Europe. Rossana was a wonderful host and full of knowledge on many topics...and she makes a pretty good coffee cake, too. The location was a block away from Vatican City and close to buses, metro and taxis. The Apartment was large and perfect for a family of 4 (with 2 large sons)