Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Definitely not a four star rating

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, location close to Rome Main Train station
Cons: Too many changes needed to list
Location: Close to Rome Main train station
Positives - free breakfast, location close to Rome Main train terminal Negatives - free WIfi was unavailable or constantly dropping the connection. Room was extremely small. Shower stall was coffin like, with mould in tile grout, rusting steel at bottom edge. Air conditioning was spotty. No room darkening shades, re: cheesecloth type curtains. No coffee available in rooms, with hotel staff suggesting coffee was available in lobby bar. Yet there were only hotel staff available in that bar on two of six times I went looking for a coffee. Bed was extremely hard, pillows should have been replaced years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Warm greeting, staff acknowledged previous stay.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience, friendliness and cleanliness.
Cons: Perhaps a bit softer pillow availability and a more comfortable replacement for the plastic desk chair
Location: Good pizza around the corner, and only five minute walk from Termini.
Even without being only five minute walk from Termini, this is a great find in Rome. The staff are always friendly and helpful and really want to make your stay enjoyable. Our corner room had a nice view, and the beds were comfortable despite the thin foam pillows. The entire hotel is very clean. The breakfast room is a good start to the day. While it does get crowded, the staff turn tables quickly to accommodate everyone who arrives. The roof Jacuzzi is a good place to unwind. We'll return on our next visit for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best bathroom

Posted May 6, 2017
Very close to Roma Termini so ideal for the airport train and for catching buses. Room nice but bathroom cleanliness questionable. Shower door was filthy around the bottom and behind the bath. Smelt of damp. I don't mind basic, I can't stand unclean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The breakfast buffet is perfect and friendly staff. Especially the lady front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good spot to spend the night if you are traveling to the airport the next morning (just 3 blocks to train station). Decent breakfast. Only negative is the hallways are really dark and the AC didn't seem to work. Outside temp was very pleasant so opening the windows worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good base in Rome

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness and price.
Cons: Turn on A/C a bit earlier in the season. Not really an issue though.
Location: 2 blocks from termini, plenty of nearby restaurants, walkable to everything
I selected this hotel for a family spring break trip for 3. Accommodation was a queen bed and a much more comfy than normal sofa bed. Hotel had a good location, a cool bathroom setup, and free, if a bit slow, wifi. Breakfast was great and our daughter enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of walking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Not very clean

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Not a good experience. The room dirty and smelly. I would not recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location, minutes from Termini stattion

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Location good. Staff friendly and helpful.
Location: 5 minutes walk from Termini station, great transport links. A few good restaurants in the area.
Nice hotel, just a short walk from Termini station. Staff very helpful at check-in. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast tasty and plenty of choice. Rooftop jacuzzi a nice feature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointed Not really a 4 star

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The room is small and hot at night (no AC) Street noise at night can be very disturbing during sleep hours Got charged for small bags of chips 3 euro each (see attached pics) - the hotel put the chips on the desk (not in minibar and no price sign nearby whatsoever ) as if they were free - a piece of speared paper that list prices for minibar items in Italian only - at checkout I explained to the hotel staff about the above and the fact we can't read Italian. Still we were charged for 9 euros for 3 bags of chips my 8 year old ate The breakfast area is too small and is often overcrowded. The area can be better laid out ( for example put the high demand items such as hot eggs & sausages and coffees on a corner and coffee machine at a corner that only allow one person to pass through
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Very good value with good facilities

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location was very close. Had a good nights sleep
Location: You are 5 minutes from Termini, and that links to the trains to the airport, Metro and local rail services. You can then go everywhere you want to go.
Friendly staff when you arrive, understand and speak english to help you. Nice rooms, clean, warming, with everything you need. Free wifi with easy access. Breakfast very well stocked, with classic Italian bits and some things you find at home (ie Tea). Bar in the Hotel friendly and nice to have a drink before you go out, location is 5 mins walk from Termini, in line of sight when you leave the station and turn right.