Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Villa degli angeli castelgandolfo

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Panorama
Cons: Pulizia nella camera( polvere dappertutto)
Panorama mozzafiato unica nota lieta. Camera sporca e frigo non funzionante.C'è molto di meglio, mi sarei aspettato servizi migliori per un 4 stelle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Booked as thought looked beautiful and liked the look of the pool. Event on so were not able to use pool and music was very loud. Room very basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great hotel,Outstanding view from lake view rooms.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The pool area seemed a bit forgotten but it was clean and we had it to ourselves most of the time.
Location: Castel Gandolfo town not too far away with its old quarter is nice with some good restaurants and reasonably priced gift shops is worth a look.
We loved this hotel. From room 405 the view is stunning out over the crater lake. The room was really clean as was the bathroom and we could not fault it. The staff were all great and as we had had our bank cards all stolen at a prevbious hotel they were happy for us to stay extra nights while we dealt with our cash flow problem. Really enjoyed this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Unexpected excellence

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: View of the lake
Cons: 'wished A/C was cooler on an extra-ordinarily hot and humid summer like this
Location: Location is a perfect getaway.
I asked for an upgrade to have rooms that have a view of the lake. They obliged, and that made our stay the more perfect. We stayed for a night, but restaurant food was just as excellent at lunch, dinner and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elendig morgenmadsbuffet

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheden
Location: Udsigt ud over den skønne albanosø,
Perfekt beliggenhed, men ikke en 4 stjernet standart. Ikke børnevenlig pool, dårlig betjening på restaurant. Så vælg at spise på en af de mange gode lokale spisesteder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hookwood, Surrey, UK

Great location but lacking attention to guests

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Attention to people actually staying in your hotel, don't ignore them!
Location: Summer residence of the Popes.Lovely old town with some excellent restaurants.
Clean and well appointed hotel in excellent location but as a normal hotel guest felt that the hotel staff were not interested in us at all, they preferred to concentrate on what is obviously their main business, the use of the hotel as a venue for weddings and other celebrations. At no point were we informed of eating options in their restaurant - because they had a big birthday party on that evening. The rooms were very clean and comfortable but the experience lacked that special something which should have gone with the location of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tobias Gerster

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

schönes hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: nix
Location: nix
war schön aber flughafen sehr weit. keine kaufzentrum in der nähe ..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by יהודה מזרחי from תל אביב

מלון קטן שקט על גדות אגם בעיירה ציורית.

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
השהות הייתה מרגיעה רומנטית וקסומה . המלון קטן במיקום מצויין .