Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Beautiful Italian Villa

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Breakfast was always good with fresh fruit and pastries, but could have been a little more varied.
Location: Quiet location, 30 minutes walk from most major attractions.
Stayed for 1 week in June in the Star Room of the Garden House. The Hotel is situated in a quiet area alongside the Tiber, approximately 25mins stroll from the Spanish Steps or the Vatican. The building is stunning and each room is decorated in an individual style. The dining room is particularly stylish and a lovely place to eat breakfast overlooking the secluded gardens, where orange trees grow. Perfect place to stay if you are looking for somewhere stylish yet affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous getaway hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was incredibly gorgeous and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We did change our room as the first 'basic' room was pretty small for two people, and the staff was very accommodating about this request. The location is a bit away from the hustle and bustle of any piazza so one would have to walk a ways, or use alternative transportation to get to the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An absolute gem!

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Laetitia is a gem - a peaceful and stunning retreat after a busy day in Rome. We were so well looked after, even after we had checked out and decided to spend some time relaxing in the gardens before our flight home. The food was amazing, the design of the villa and garden accommodation was beautiful, and location excellent. We certainly would stay again if we return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time in Rome.Just riding in a taxi was an experience! But if you can take the night tour of the Columseum. It's amazing! And where COMFY shoes cause you walk every where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous! Like staying at a millionaire friend's!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This is the most unique place I've ever stayed at! It's off the beaten path (and not near the tourist sights), so definitely for those who want to experience life in Rome without the crowds.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Toronto

LOVE Villa Laetitia

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Our second time staying at Villa Laetitia was even better than the first! We loved the hotel so much when we stayed last year that we decided to stay for a week this time. If you prefer to feel like you are staying at a friends gorgeous villa than at a big hotel, this place is for you. The only thing that I would change is that the showers are a bit small - but the huge terraces more than make up for it. We also spent quite a bit of time exploring this area of Rome - there are some great restaurants and shopping!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakefield, Ontario

Diamond In The Ruff

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a casual 30 minute walk to Vatican City. A 15 to 20 minute walk metro. Also a 20 minute walk to the start of some lovely plaza squares.
The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was a memorable one. We had a standard double. My wife and I thought this was the best hotel room we have every stayed in, the standard double was like a mini suite and the double was a king bed. It was like staying at your own Italian Villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Good Location and great experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, comfort and a sense of peace were all well appreciated.
Cons: We walked right by the hotel the first day, as we saw the sign for the restaurant, but not the hotel. So, a larger sign might be good.
Location: It is close to the main sites in Rome.
This hotel is very nice. Close to the main sites in Rome, we walked to all of them except the Roman Forum. The room was very nice and felt like an oasis each night when we returned after a day of visiting Rome. The staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We stayed at Villa Laetitia for only one night with a family of 5-3 adult children so we had 2 rooms. The hotel was just beautiful and the location to get around Rome was great. Our room for my husband and I was on the top floor. The room had a sloping ceiling in the bedroom as well as the bathroom which made it difficult and cramped. The staff was very nice and the breakfast in the morning was lovely. I would stay again but definitely not in a room in the top floor.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Liverpool

Villa Laetitia

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful villa in a very nice area of Rome. Very helpful and attentive staff. Very stylish rooms. Excellent.