Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel really was gorgeous. We drove in and it was an easy and quick drive into Rome. It's located 10 mins from the Vatican which was convenient for our early morning tour. Our room was nice but very small. Pretty cramped for two people and luggage. The staff were very nice and helpful. One thing that should be noted, the parking garage located 50m / listed as an alternative to staff parking is open 24hrs. EXCEPT Sunday it's closed from 11-18:00. The hotel staff did not know / did not remind us of this info knowing we drove in, parked our car in the garage and checking out Sunday. Our car was locked in the garage all afternoon Sunday resulting in us missing a few reservations on the next leg of our journey. It would be beneficial for the hotel to include this information on their website to avoid this from happening to future clients
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roma Visit

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very short stay, but very nice room and would have liked having more time to stay in and experience restaurant and other things about the hotel. Overall size was great, balcony could have been a little better but for price understanding. It was a little of a hike though to get to the main area where the shops started and to get closer to areas of interest, or our interest. Unless you are wearing sneakers and prepared for it; I wasn't.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Brighton

Art deco splendidness

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, and a must for any art-deco fans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Quiet hotel away from the touristy areas.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean and felt safe. Plenty of room for our family of 4. Two bathrooms one with a shower.
Cons: Room decor could be improved to have the charm that the main building has. Luggage racks would have been nice.
Location: Near restaurants
Wonderful staff. The hotel had a unique quality to it. We had clean rooms with a lot of privacy. The rooms were a bit dark but we were only there for rest and to refuel before hitting the sites. Whether we needed a cab or a restaurant recommendation the staff handled it all. The main building with the lobby was fabulously charming. The best part of not being in the middle of the tourist areas is the restaurants nearby are authentic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vatican City Neighborhood

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We picked this Villa for its location to the Vatican which was 2 train stations away. We were also able to shop for everyday items at the local grocery store which included wine that we enjoyed on our cute balcony. We purchased the breakfast addition which had the best soy milk cappuccino in town along with fresh cut fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Unique and charming villa

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very unique room - basically an apartment style with small kitchenette. Also had circular stairs and access to roof terrace with lounge chairs, tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Luxury hideaway close to the sights

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: They moved us to a twin room with no fuss, great service. It felt like our own private mansion.
Location: Near the river, 10 minutes walk to piazza popollo and 20 minutes walk to the vatican
We used the bikes to cycle up and down the river and enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the beautiful dining room each morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Situated

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Close to both the Olympic stadium if you like rugby and soccer and to the likes of Hotel de Russie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

A quiet oasis of style and quirkiness in Rome.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Room, Style, Staff, Cleanliness, Decoration, Garden, Private Terrace.
Cons: I could think of things that I would personally change and improve but they are so small it's not worth mentioning.
Location: The location is a high class residential neighbourhood next to the river Tiber. Settembrini restaurants nearby were great.
Very peaceful oasis of a hotel within walking distance of The Vatican and many other sights if you don't mind walking. We were lucky enough to go to Rome in January. Great cool but sunny weather, no crowds, no queues, no evidence of the dangers from pickpockets and beggars we had read about, although we still took care. The hotel/villa is quite clearly a labour of love for Anna Fendi and was luxurious, glamorous and yet relaxed, original and quirky. There was a laid back feel to everything and we were told to treat the place as our home. Sometimes it was so quiet and laid back it was almost horizontal. Then we had a problem at the last minute with our transfer back to the airport and the staff couldn't have been more on the ball and made sure we got there just in time...brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful suite with kitchenette. Wonderful, friendly, professional staff! Extremely clean. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Rome!!!