Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location is great, nice neighborhood, close to piazza de spagna 15 min walk, room had 2 terraces, what is rare in Europe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

excellent hotel on a quiet street.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location, price, comfort
Cons: bar service
Location: close to via venetto and within walking distance from downtown
A renovated palace, close to Via Venetto and downtown Rome. Clean, quiet, safe. Staff was helpful and nice. Breakfast was good. Excellent hotel. Will certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

a hotel with old charm in an excellent district

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: location and the charming building
Cons: fresh coffee, fresh juices, better tea, and cheerful staff
Location: location is super, close to the American embassy and fashionable streets, walking distance to most places
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Loved the location. Liked the room we stayed in. The breakfast spread is not that great. Coffee is in a container so it wasn't good. Tea (bags) was tastless. Juices not fresh squeezed. The staff was not attentive or friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve our continental breakfast. We are sorry that unlike other guests you didn't find our staff friendly, we will do our best to improve their standard of hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel the room was spacious, the facilities were very good and the staff were excellent. The gentlemen on the front desk has excellent customer care nothing was any trouble very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Fabulous hotel great location very friendly staff and the most comfortable room and bed. Made our experience in Rome perfect.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Great Rome place off the track

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Simone on the front desk was brilliant. The staff generally were good and the stay was excellent. The Hotel is not part of a large chain and has some charm. There is a roof terrace and you can have drinks there but need to get them from the bar. Bizarrely there was no wine in the Hotel and better purchased down the road whilst the staff supply glasses! No restaurant but plenty nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review, we hope to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: The coffee could have been fresher.
Location: We walked everywhere from our hotel. The Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Shopping, Concerts etc...It is a bit of a walk but we enjoyed it.
My husband and Ioved our hotel. Our room was beautiful and the staff were excellent. The breakfast was very nice but what I liked the best was the decor and cleanliness! I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review, we will do our best to improve coffee and hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Would absolutely stay again.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location, staff, everything
Cons: mini bar
Location: Via Veneto, Borghesie park and Villa, Spanish Steps, shopping
Great location, staff were fantastic, rooms were clean quiet and I loved that the windows opened to the streets
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review, we would like to know how to improve our mini bar to make our guests happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pequannock NJ

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice hotel for the money. Decent breakfast. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Louise

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprisingly impressed with the quality of service of the staff of the hotel. The room was extraordinary with private balcony.