Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great hotel, really well located (10 mns walk away from Bologna Tube Station) in a quiet part of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Danilo, Hotel Management
Too generous! Thanks a lot for your positive review! See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Friendly hotel in nice, quiet neigborhood

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful stuff, great breakfast (and amazing sandwitches) in a street full of embassies. We liked our stay here a lot, it was 5-10 min away (with bus) from the most important sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by The Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! We Thank you so much for sharing your review of Villa Pirandello. We are glad to know that you appreciated the Hotel and the Cafè!. We really hope to have you here again very soon, Kind Regards from all the Staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you so much for sharing your opinion. We hope you to see you soon again in our hotel! Our best regards, The Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable and great (free) breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Charming hotel with delicious cafe breakfast about 10 mins walk from Bologna metro station. Front desk service was excellent, as was the breakfast staff. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but has the benefit of being quiet and in a very safe area, right across from the Qatar embassy (I think). The walk here from Roma Termini train station took 40 mins, which isn't bad but with luggage I'd recommend the 1.80EUR train. Thank you Villa Pirandello for a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! We Thank you so much for sharing your review of Villa Pirandello. We are glad to know that you appreciated the Hotel and had your lovely stay here with us. Our best regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Quaint and Quiet

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We liked every aspect of our wonderful stay at this warm and friendly hotel.
Cons: Nothing, absolutely nothing.
Location: There is a grocery store nearby and the Metro station and bus stop are just a short walk from the hotel. There are nearby shops and restaurants.
From the minute we arrived, fell in love with this wonderful hotel. We arrived early, so while waiting for our room to be readied, the staff was attentive to all our needs. Our room was very clean, well stocked and comfortable. It contained all the necessary amenities needed to make our stay enjoyable. The staff was overwhelmingly friendly, polite, professional and helpful. Calling for taxis and even confirming our various tour reservations was never a problem for them. The café was is a wonderful addition to the hotel. The food was extremely delicious and plentiful. The hotel is located outside the city center which is a wonderful advantage by which to end a busy day of sightseeing with a quiet, safe, and restful night sleep. All in all, five stars is not enough to rate our stay in this beautiful hotel. Thank you to all the staff for making our Roman dream come true.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by The Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Kurt, It's been a pleasure to have you as guests and we are glad you've enjoyed and much appreciated Villa Pirandello. Thank you so much for your review and especially for choosing such beautiful words about us! Our Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, nice rooms. Breakfast is good and close to the subway. Second time staying there and will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by The Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! We Thank you so much for sharing your review of Villa Pirandello and expecially for choosing to times our Hotel! We really hope to have you here again very soon. Kind Regards from all the Staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three night stay in Rome

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The intimate atmosphere, and excellent standards throughout, as well as the surrounding area.
Cons: warmer coffee at breakfast, tea and coffee in the rooms, directions on how to find the hotel initially
Location: A short walk to the bus stop, pleasant local shops, an excellent restaurant just yards away.
this hotel is in a quiet residential /business area. An old property it has been tastefully modernised and has all the facilities you would expect. The room was pleasant and the bed very comfortable.In particular the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice of things to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by The Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest!We Thank you so much for sharing your review of Villa Pirandello and especially for choosing such beautiful words about us! We are glad to know that you appreciated the Hotel and had your lovely stay here with us. We really hope to have you here again very soon, Kind Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent facilities and very helpful staff. About 5 min walk to shops and food, and very helpful staff will ensure you hey where you need to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by The Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you so much for sharing your opinion and we're delighted you really apprecciated so much our Villa! We hope you to see you soon again in our hotel. Our best regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

It's a cute, quaint hotel, but far from downtown.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the decor (I love the color purple, and that was the color of my room) and the fact that they offered breakfast free of charge.
Cons: I think there should be charger adapters in stock for non-Italian guests, as our chargers don't fit into their sockets.
Location: It's within walking distance of a park, a bowling alley, and a great gelateria called Gutilla... but other than that, there isn't much to do nearby.
I spent just under a week here and I liked it. It's clean and streamlined, and the staff was helpful and friendly (although it seemed like only the ones working at the front desk spoke fluent English). It was convenient that there was an elevator, and the common balconies on the first and second floors were nice. It's located on the same street as the Yemeni embassy, so there were Italian soldiers standing guard around the hotel, which gave me a sense of security. It's far from the downtown area, though; I had to call Uber to take me from the hotel to either Via Condotti or the Termini station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceeded expectations by a mile

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Sparkling clean.Luxury at a very reasonable price.Friendly professional staff. Huge room. Could not ask for more. Stay here, be happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by The Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! We Thank you so much for sharing your review of Villa Pirandello and especially for choosing such beautiful words about us! We are glad to know that you appreciated the Hotel and had your lovely stay here with us. We really hope to have you here again very soon, kind Regards from all the Staff!