Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
I have been having the best of luck with "Boutique Hotels." Villa Pirandello is no exception. I stayed for 8 days. I absolutely loved my stay. I first thought it may be too far out of the way, but it was not. It was about a ten minute walk from the Bologna metro station, plus you walk past shopping for sundries, cooked take-away food, clothes stores and a few barcarolles. I was warmly welcome from the moment I walked into the hotel. I got to the hotel at about noon, too early for the official check in time. They had no problem with checking me in early, and with a smile. The breakfast was perfect and perfectly Italian. Coffee of your choice is there for the asking. The juices are wonderful mixes. I am now addicted to red orange juice. Also available for breakfast are cereals, sandwich meats, cheeses, croissants, Italian cakes, fresh fruit, yogurt and more that i am forgetting. The room was comfortable. My room was a single and had a shower only, small shower - completely sufficient. All normal toiletries were in the bathroom. This hotel has an incredible staff. Is located in a completely safe area. Is a perfectly walkable distance from the Bologna Metro station. I absolutely would advise anyone to stay at Villa Pirandello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel für einen Städtetrip

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Personal ist sehr freundlich
Cons: Frühstück etwas vielfältiger z.B. Brot ect anbieten
Location: Lage ist sehr gut. U-Bahn Station und Supermarkt sind in der Nähe.
Die Lage des Hotels ist super. Wir hatten zwar einige Probleme mit dem Bus vom Bahnhof hin zu kommen, aber das hat dann auch geklappt. Würde auf jeden Fall empfehlen auf die U-Bahn als Verkehrsmittel zurück zu greifen. Hotel war sauber und sehr gepflegt. Das Personal (vor allem Lucy) sind hilfsbereit und sehr nett! Wir hatten auf jeden Fall einige wunderschöne Tage im Rom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Schmuckes Hotel mit Charme

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Das liebevoll eingerichtete Hotel liegt ruhig und ca 5-10 Minuten zu Fuss von der Ubahn Station Bologna entfernt. Das Personal war immer freundlich und sehr entspannt. Das umfangreiche Frühstück schmeckte sehr gut. Unser Zimmer war zwar klein aber sehr hübsch und sauber. Zusammengefasst: gerne immer wieder :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel extremamente agradável e com otima segurança

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Em todos os aspectos o hotel superou minhas expectativas. Não tenho do que reclamar. Estão de parabéns.
Location: O unico desconforto é que ele fica um pouco distante dos pontos turísticos, o que é compensado com proximidade do metrô.
Cheguei no hotel num dia de calor intenso e fui muito bem recebido pela recepcionista, que por sinal era brasileira, auxiliando muito na comunicação. O quarto estava de maneira exemplar, muito limpo e bem arrumado. O wifi também era de ótima qualidade, com alta velocidade. Café da manhã muito bom. Em suma, excelente opção para alguns dias em Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely little hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Small, friendly hotel in Rome. Cannot fault it one bit. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara from Sundsvall

Underbart hotell lite bortanför värsta turistmålen

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt hotell i väldigt lugnt område. Lite utanför turistmålen, perfekt för dig som inte har några problem att promenera lite. I övrigt mysigt område med flera bra restauranger, caféer och härliga parker i närheten. Kan verkligen rekommendera detta hotell, bra frukost, trevlig personal, fina rum (vi bokade det större rummet med egen takterrass, grymt!) och verkligen prisvärt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudio

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Ottima accoglienza all'arrivo,personale gentile e disponibile.Camere pulite e confortevoli.Colazione senza infamia e senza lode,indubbiamente da migliorare.In ottobre ambienti decisamente freddi....In generale è cmq una buona struttura con ottimo potenziale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Todo ha estado perfecto desde el personal del hotel hasta la limpieza de las instalaciones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antti

Siisti, kodikas hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelli vaikutti todella siistiltä, harvinaisen tilava huone ja hyvä sänky. Siivous toimi erinomaisesti ja langaton intert-yhteys moitteetta. Aamupala hieman niukka verrattuna aiempiin kokemuksiini. Metroasema alle 10 minuutin kävelymatkan päässä hotellista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels