Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Nice place to relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We used the hotel as a stop over before travelling to Naples. It was ideal.
5 out of 5
by Joann from Chicago

Magnificent grand historic villa

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
This villa is absolutely magnificent. It's historic grandeur and splendor is evident everywhere. There is marble in hallways, bathrooms, everywhere. The restaurant where a large hot breakfast is served is downstairs in arched rooms. The patio and sitting areas have high ceilings and is just grand. The hotel setting is beautiful with olive trees by the pool and a gorgeous view of Rome. The staff is polite and helpful. The only drawbacks were the air conditioning which cooled minimally and the distance from the city. Buses are available from the hotel to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting Frascati and Rome

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, the pool and the peaceful surroundings.
Cons: Circulation of air conditioning into the upper level in the family suite.
Location: Frascati is within walking distance. A beautiful friendly town with a vibrant family night life. The market square was great for food and gelato.
We booked this location to be near Frascati. It was within walking distance of the town which was perfect for shopping and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Angelo at reception, who gave us recommendations of beautiful places to visit in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad...wouldn't consider it 4 star

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location and view are great! Room was clean
Cons: Restaurant is overpriced and staff is rude. Food wasn't good either. Could use new bedding and maybe a larger flat screen tv.
Place was nice, rooms were clean but could use some new bedding.
2 out of 5
by antonio halabi from valencia,venezuela

urgent renovation needed

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
At the moment of writing this review,may-21st-2014,I am staying in room 1014 which unfortunately I could not leave early because it was paid in full and have an itinerary that can not be changed.When we arrived 2 days ago we noticed that our room carpet was particularly dirty and requested a room change.Rude,unfriendly and badly trained staff at the reception initially tried to sell a higher rate room,then told that there weren't any more rooms available to finally say that all rooms were at the same condition.In room tv is an old fashion 13'' which is barely impossible to watch from your bed.Comfort is missing elsewhere,as an example,when taking a shower the space between the faucet and door is no more than 40cm(16 inc),air conditioner is not working.No in room internet,only in public areas.There is a so called "sala villa vecchia" where guests are during evenings trying to use the slow 0.50 mbps internet service and you'll be lucky if find an space to seat down.Breakfast is poor,no fresh juices,dispensers for everything,do not expect something like an Italian coffee or a real orange juice.I have been many times in Frascati area because I use it as my initial point to explore the country and have been in other properties but this time I made a big mistake.Unfortunately this site does not allow to publish real photos witch can be seen in another popular review site.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Lovely hotel for last night of our holiday

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay at the Villa Vecchia. It took a little finding as it's not in the centre of Frascati but on one of the main roads out of the town. There was a wedding reception in progress, the highlight for us being when the groom was thrown into the outdoor pool! The restaurant was mostly quiet that evening (Sunday) but the food was still of a high quality despite the catering for the wedding and a large party in a side-room. Would definitely recommend, but if heading to Ciampino make sure of the route - took us over an hour rather than the 15-minutes it should have!
5 out of 5
by irwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels