Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, excellent area, close to everything .

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Best experience ever ! We came to the hotel directly from the airport at 9:30 am, and our front desk manager order to clean a room and invite us the morning breakfast! That's priceless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Charming hotel near train station

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Charming hotel close to train station, restaurants. Can walk to many historic sites. Nice room but a bit small. Bathroom had hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The breakfast was amazing! Meats, cheeses, breads, Pastries, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee. The hotel had a nice living room to rest and talk. I especially liked that the hotel had a locked luggage room, which I used before I actually could check in and the next day after I checked out. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Colosseum Trevi fountain Spanish steps Metro
Great location. Very close to Colosseum, Trevi and Termini. The check in process and check out was simple and straightforward. The reception staff are friendly enough. The room itself was dated but clean. The bed was super creekly. The shower on the wall was barely hot so used the hand shower. The power sockets weren't the best so had to try a couple before our phones would charge. The hotel was quiet so slept no problem, not sure what it would be like when busier. The buffet breakfast was nice, choice of breads, meat, cheese, yoghurt, fruit and pastries. The hotel itself is very old fashioned and could probably do with some modernising. At the end of the day we only slept there and for the price it did the job. The location is also perfect so was happy to compromise on luxuries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could improved the breakfast,ie toaster,
Location: Trevi fountain also colasseum with in 10 minute walk
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly, location of the hotel was perfect only had ten minute walk to colosseum and trevi fountain, views from shared smoking balcony were fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome, Italy

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Daytime staff was terrific, very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful... so many choices and the garden area was beautiful to eat in. Hotel is very old, and room keys require some jiggling to gain access. Stairs to room (or 1.5 person very small old elevator) was consistent with others we stayed at in Italy. Hotel was reasonable walking distance to train station, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain areas in Rome. It would have been helpful to know that in the evening, the main door is locked and you must wait for the door to be opened for you. Also was interesting to have a very large key fob... designed for you to leave your key at from desk... this was a first for us, but we felt secure leaving the key.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOLD

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I hate to give such a bad Review but I feel I must. The Place is a Health hazard, our room smelled badly of mold and sewage. The gym was even worse, barely breathable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Location: Close to Termini (but in a very safe street), just steps from St Maria Maggiore and within minutes from the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Palatino. Metro or subway is minutes away either at Termini or Cavour stations. Breakfast: A breakfast area inside and another outside in a beautiful patio. Buffet breakfast with ample variety including different kinds of bread, butter, honey, nut spread (similar Nutella), etc.; still/fizzy water, pineapple and orange juice, variety of cereals, fresh fruit (apple, peach, melon, watermelon, etc.), variety of hams and cheese, wide variety of pastries. Coffee/tea (both machine and freshly made). Room: For those who know Italian culture, the quality of the furniture is very good. Do not expect Ikea-like furniture. Why would anyone in Italy? They have taste. Bed and bedding of very good quality. En-suite toilet and shower. Real materials used such as marble or granite (no plastic). Even the floors are made of real wood. All in all, Italian quality and standards which are always the highest in terms of materials. Staff: Front/main reception, breakfast, and rooms cleaning/maintenance, all extremely helpful, with an always great attitude. Wi-fi: A bit slow in the room. Better in lobby/reception. Outdoor areas: patio on the ground floor. Two terraces located on the fourth and fifth floors with stunning views including St Maria Maggiore. Price: fair. Not cheapest hotel but not most expensive considering location/service.