Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service thank you Rita for everything.

Posted May 10, 2016
Excellent service. Beds were comfortable. Good location. Lovely Ita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester PA

Right next to the Vatican

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great location in Rome and the lady there was super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PAUL from NEW YORK, NY

Good location close to the Vatican Museums

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: the location of B & B is very convenient for travelers wishing to visit the Vatican. The lady running the facility is extremely nice and helpful.
Cons: The facility definitely needs improvement in the kitchen. The gas oven is ancient and I was never able to figure out how to light it.
Location: The Vatican Museums are located 300 metres from B & B. The walking distance to St. Peter's Square is approximately 12 minutes.
The place is located very close to the Vatican Museums which is a great advantage. The lady who is in charge of Walk in Center is an extremely nice and helpful person. She creates an atmoshphere of being home. Staying at this B&B is a unique experience quite different from a hotel. The lack of hotel comforts is somehow compensated by the personal touch of the lady running the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ally from Colorado

Perfect for Students Looking for Adventure

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Miss Rita
Cons: No internet and not having someone who spoke English available at all times.
Location: Maybe a two minute walk from the Vatican.
My experience at this hotel was a very pleasant one. Miss Rita, the woman who runs the hotel made my stay there worth the money, however she did not speak English which was a little difficult and they do not have internet. So, if you what a real experience where you stay this is perfect, but if you need all of those extras that make life a little more comfortable this might not be the ideal place. But I plan to go back every time that I go back to Rome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great for 1 night if visiting vatican museums

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Taste of real italy, Rita's welcome, location to the Vatican
Cons: Standard and cleanliness of accommodation, dusty blankets instead of duvets, old tired furniture. Insufficient breakfast.
Location: Great for the Vatican, especially Vatican Museums. Close to Cipro Metro and good bus links.
This is quite a difficult review to write as Rita is a lovely host whose accommodation offers a unique taste of real Italy in a central location just 1 min walk to the Vatican museum. Myself and my two children (11 and 9) were travelling around Italy for 10 days and we stayed at this accommodation for 4 nights during our trip to Rome, We experienced the Walk in Centre to be the most expensive and the least comfortable of the various places we stayed at during our trip (the other places were either 3 or 4 star hotels in Venice, Pompei and Pisa - all with en suite bathrooms). As much as we enjoyed the experience (Rita was great with the kids) after 2 nights I wished we had booked into somewhere more comfortable as the room was not pleasant or clean enough to want to spend any time in and consequently, even though the children were tired, we stayed out late every night to avoid having to spend time in the room. The breakfast is wholly inadequate - even my chocoholic kids got tired of eating the sweet packaged cakes and biscuits on offer but conveniently there is a market opposite and a spar supermarket close by so bought our own cereal and although we didn't cook I note from other reviews that this is possible. I am glad of the experience but I would not choose to stay here again. I paid £74 a night and am sure I could have got a much better deal at a 3 or 4 star hotel which would have included a decent breakfast and en suite bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Rita Luca, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, each your comment is useful to us to improve. Unfortunately, as specified in the booking sites, we do not have bathrooms in the room, so we offer the chance to choose the private apartment. Regarding the breakfast, by law we must offer only packaged foods, and we can not give food handmade (though Grandma Rita would have all the pleasure to prepare). As for the price in high season, less than 25 Euros per person including breakfast in the center of Rome is hard to find in fact we continuously monitor the prices of other facilities to offer a more advantageous price. We are so sorry that there has been a disappointment, but on the other hand we believe it is impossible to compare a B & B to a hotel, but we will treasure your review to try to give our best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Walk in Center Rome very comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels
My wife and I had the oportunity to stay in a room provided by Virginia. She made us feel extremely welcome and we enjoyed both the room and the location. I have a co-worker heading to Rome next week and I am recomending to her to stay with Virginia if possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, NC

Walk in Center Rome

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
Loved "Rita"! Even though she spoke no English, she was able to communicate with us. She was especially helpful when one of our party became lost and had to beg a ride home from a taxi driver! We felt at home in a foreign city. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from edmonton canada

Would go back

Posted Jun 4, 2011
The apartment was in a convenient location, not too far from the metro. The laundry mat is next to the apartment. The lady who attended to the apartment was very helpful with helping us book a taxi and getting us a reasonable rate. The area was not too touristy which we liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ヴァチカン近くのB&B

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: 朝ごはんがクッキーとラスクと飲み物だけだったので、野菜やフルーツがあればよかったです。
スタッフのおばあさんはイタリア語しか話せないようでしたが、親切な方でした。ロケーションはヴァチカンに近く、駅も歩いて10分くらいでした。周りにはレストランやマーケットもありました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Lupo, Hotel Management
レビューを通して、すぐにあなたを参照してください