Ratings based on 1,949 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room and hitel are kept very clean. The locationis great, only a minute walk to the mtero
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC CANADA

Convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location. Close to train, buses and all sightseeing bus route. Can walk to all main tourist areas too.
Took train in from airport - so convenient and economical. Hotel location great. Right near hop-on-hop-off bus route. Staff in hotel were great and helpful. Omar at front desk was really helpful & helped me look up segway tours. The breakfast buffet was 26 feet long! great way to start a busy day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Wouldn't be 4* in the UK

Posted Feb 16, 2017
First time to Italy so can't compare to other Italian hotels but wouldn't put it higher than a 3* in the UK. Tired looking rooms in need of decoration. Shower door seal fell off every time we used the shower. Told reception on the first occurrence but when they just pushed it back into the door we did the same each time after that. Balcony doors didn't lock properly and faced out to the back of another hotel and above an ally where there was construction work each day. Got stuck in the old lift with the member of staff taking us to our room when we checked in and he had to keep pressing the next floors' button and then the stop one to just about get us up to our floor. Ate in the restaurant one night. Very odd layout as there was one table for 2 and then a lot of sofas where some people sat for a drink whilst we were eating. There was also a piano player who whilst was good was also really too loud. Had a very pleasant afternoon in the spa which we couldn't fault - very nice facilities there. Location was good - very close to the Termini station which we came in to via the airport train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Overall great!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great location, next to termini station. Only 30mins drive from FCO. Nice and helpful staff. Rooms slightly small but not too bad, mini bar could have been bigger as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhondda, S Wales

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: More staff at breakfast during busy periods. There was one waiter who was excellent but too many people resulted in a wait for tea and coffee.
Location: The hotel is next to the central termini. All attractions except for the Vatican City are within walking distance.
Stayed at the Priam for the weekend of the Wales vs Italy rugby. The hotel is next to the termini and within easy walking distance of most of Rome's attractions. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Hotel was clean, buffet breakfast was good with lots of choice We booked with breakfast included, however the hotel tried to charge €16 per person per day until we showed them our booking docs. The Bar is very expensive for drinks but there are a number of bars nearby which are much cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The location of Welcome Piram is brilliant. In the heart of the city. Termini station is well connected to the centre and the attractions. You can reach Piazza Venezia in less than 20 minutes walking distance. The hotel is very classic style but very nice. I'd definitely recommend it. Meals are very expensive compared to outside restaurants & bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Lovely rooms

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very beautiful hotel, lovely staff n bar area. We arrived later that evening and was provided
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

I don't recommend it to my friends.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The staff at checking out was the worst.The staff who was in the early morning think that attitude towards customers is bad. Maybe I will never use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

OK hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
OK hotel close to the train station. Stayed there twice, once on arrival to Italy and second time just before departure, both for 3 nights. hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Only issue we had was a noisy neighbour next to our daughters room. Didn't report it, but it may be something the hotel should ask patrons to be aware that the rooms are not sound proof and the noise travels quite clearly through the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice Spacious room

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Near Roma Termini. Hotel is clean. Comfortable bed.