Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, clean room, and courteous staff for a great price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
suitable for college drop off. sheets didn't fit and it smell like a gym. mattresses could us an upgrade but it was clean and the staff was nice. crest card machine was down at check out but that's not really the hotel's fault
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to sleep, but that's about all.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
While the room and beds were very comfortable and clean, which would have been great if we were only staying a night, the pool facilities left a lot to be desired. Having two kids with me that were excited to swim in the hotel pool, it was very disappointing and concerning that the pool was so murky that the bottom was not visible. Additionally, the hot tub, while nice and hot, was not working properly. The water level was low and the Jets didn't work. The second day the water level was corrected and the jets worked, but the water was closer to pool temps than a hot tub temp. Finally, the hotel breakfast which was complimentary, was mediocre at best. We ended up cancelling the last three days of our stay and moving to a different hotel down the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too noisy.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
too noisy. breakfast horrible. too noisy. expedia sucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester

Close to School

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great stay again at this hotel everything is always clean and the hotel staff are friendly. Breakfast is this the same at all hotels, but once again the staff is usually going out of there way to ask if everything is ok and so far every time it's been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet, clean and friendly atmosphere

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: breakfast and quiet location
Location: close to TS and vernon downs
The room and bathroom were very clean, the continental breakfast was very good, the hotel was quiet and the price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Wingate Rome GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool, whirlpool, and free hot breakfast!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. Got 20% off from Hotels.com. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was included!! Only downside was we were placed in a room that adjoins to another, and could hear quite easily the people talking and a baby crying through the connecting door. Will ask for a different room next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback helps us maintain the level of comfort that makes the Wingate Brand a desirable property for our guests to return to. We greatly appreciate your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel...friendly staff...very clean...refrigerator and microwave...quiet and convenient for me. The only down side is a completely unsecured wi-fi site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Im very happy you enjoyed our facility. We apologize however that the internet access did not suit your needs. I do thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.