Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel met expectations for an overnight stay. Clean, fresh fruit and cookies nice comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! I would definitely recommend to family

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The whole atmosphere
Cons: Better breakfast options such as bacon and sausages for the guest.
Location: The location in Rome NY was great.
I really enjoyed my stay. The pool was great and the staff was very friendly. Would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great Staff

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in I asked the desk clerk Rich about the local area and he was so helpful. He even got a map of the area and highlighted my route to the places. I travel often for work and do not always find clerks so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for the great shout out to one of our associates! We were sure to make him Star of the Week for his customer service being on point!
4 out of 5
by Lea

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll choose us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Blair

new, clean and pleasant

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Newer building with all the amenities we needed. Very friendly staff including breakfast service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
EXCELLENT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We needed an overnight stay as we were unable to start travel earlier in the day. There were no markings on the road coming down from the NYS Thruway, so we missed the exit and had to call the hotel to get directions. Otherwise, all was well. Really appreciated the warm pool. The pillows on a king size bed could be bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that getting into town was difficult. The exit for Griffiss Business and Technology Park is the best way to us from both the East and the West. Our pool is always a great hit and we are glad you were able to enjoy it! Our pillows may be a bit on the small side but we do have many extras if needed! thank you for staying with us. We hope you will think of us again the next time you come through Rome!
4 out of 5
by Jon

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

I would stay again and again!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for graduation from Syracuse University, although it was about a 45min drive to the university the stay at this hotel was well worth the commute! The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were VERY clean and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Wingate Rome!
5 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very good-except the pool and hot tub need to be cleaned more often. Room, breakfast, check in and out were perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your visit to Rome. I would like to apologize that the pool and jacuzzi were not up to par during your stay. We have taken your feedback seriously and will add more staff on sold out "team" weekends going forward! thank you for your input! With out it we could never succeed in the future!