Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

So so

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The room was not what I booked...was $55 more expensive. Staff was courteous but not helpful to get the room I booked. We needed a place to stay. And it was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by DCrever, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that your booking did not go as planned. I am disappointed that we were not helpful in this predicament for you. I have taken this opportunity to discuss this issue with the staff to ensure our procedures can be of more help to a troubled guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON Canada

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Location: Location is great, however there really aren't any places close to eat
Friendly staff, clean rooms, very good breakfast. I would book with this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by DCrever, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! The next time you are in town be sure to see our Menu Table! We have several restaurants that while perhaps not in walking distance, there are so many that are with in a few short miles! And the food in Rome NY is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa.

Excellent,ideal location for all our needs.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Everything from people that work at the front desk we're so helpful in anything you asked,would be glad to tell anyone what a great hotel to stay at. Breakfast was excellent and the people that served, and hotel service people were all friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by DCrever, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Our staff here is always motivated to serve you to the best of our ability. Its wonderful to see that you enjoyed that service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This was a very clean hotel. I've stayed in clean hotels before, but something about this place seemed to remove from me any doubt about its cleaness. Even the bathroom was in supreme condition. I have a tendency to choose my hotels based on if they have a waffle maker at the breakfast bar or not. The breakfast here was excellent. When I woke up, I had a desire to put more on my waffles than just syrup. I wanted fruit. When I went down, I was surprised to discover they had strawberries and whipped cream for the waffles in addition to syrup. That sold me on this place forever. The pool is also good. The pool itself is as warm as a hot tub. The hot tub was hot and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by DCrever, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am so proud of our staff here at Wingate Rome. We are deeply honored that you approved so highly of our hard work and found our amenities to your liking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lime Lake, NU

Very comfortable hotel and room.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
What I've come to expect from Wyndham. Very nice hotel. Comfortable room and pleasing staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by DCrever, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that we have provided a consistent product that you are able to enjoy. That means the world to us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis Md

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, nice staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: not sure, was there one night.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Overall a very nice hotel and I would stay and recommend to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by DCrever, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate when our guests take notice of our cleanliness and pleasant staff! Your recommendation to other guests makes our day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island NY

College visit

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Came up for college visit , Great breakfast Beautiful hotel. Very quite surrounding "Middle of nowhere" but I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel met expectations for an overnight stay. Clean, fresh fruit and cookies nice comfortable beds.