Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The location was wonderful. But the only thing that we didn't like was the service. The caretaker was so rude and not accomodating at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elena from St.Petersburg

Comfortable location

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Location was perfect, no wifi in the rooms, the host is not hospitable at all< if you ask hot water or a kettle, no way, you need to bring your own things. Breakfast tea o coffe and pastry that;s it, the same all days. ONly to sleep and to rest between visits to Rome and Vatican
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Gunstig gelegen, echter onhygienisch

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Mooi gebouw op korte afstand van het Vaticaan en op redelijke afstand van Trasteverre. Vieze douchecabines, grote kamers, wel stoffig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angers

Proche du Vatican, mais personnel susceptible...

Posted Oct 3, 2015
La chambre était très grande (avec 2 grands lits pour 2 personnes), paraît propre mais nos affaires ont vite été poussiéreuses. On nous a reproché d'étaler nos affaires dans notre propre chambre avec un ton plutôt agressif. Et ce n'est pas la seule fois que le propriétaire nous a parlé sans respect. Dès notre arrivée nous avons été accueilli sèchement et nous ne nous sommes pas senti à l'aise de tout le séjour. Néanmoins l'hôtel est bien placé, le petit déjeuner est correct (pâtisseries moyennes, café très tassés, thé, chocolat chaud, biscottes et confiture). Le wifi est très très faible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Moldy bathrooms stay away.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, however there were many problems with the hotel that prevent me from recommending a stay there. First, the room was clean, but the bathroom was moldy. There was black mold everywhere, it felt unsanitary and unsafe. Second, the room was loud, what I mean is that you can hear everything that is going on in the lobby. There is an old man managing the hotel and he sits in the lobby all night watching tv, you can hear the tv quite clearly from the room, as well as any conversation that occurs. Besides those big factors, the hotel was fine for the price. I guess you always get what you pay for, so pay a little more and stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esta cerca de una boca de metro

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Cons: El personal del hotel , ya que solo habia un anciano en recepcion y la limpieza,
Location: Esta cerca del Vaticano.
Mi experencia ha sido aceptable aunque la informacion del hotel es toda incorrecta, ya que ni hay personal multilingue ni recepcion 24 horas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rishabhkumar from Seattle, WA

Had a wonderful time!!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is literally next door (you get down the stairs and the entrance to metro station arrives) from the Ottovino metro station where you get trains for local commute all around in Rome. The staff was very nice and courteous (particularly the old man who looks really old but very very active and helpful). We also left our luggage at the BnB as we had checked out in the morning and didn't want to carry the two trolleys everywhere. Also we had reserved shared bathroom accommodation but they offered us a room with bathroom for 10 euros more at the counter which I gladly accepted as I was with my wife. Also it's 10 min walk from Vatican and neighborhood is a busy intersection with lots and lots of food places. The only minor problem we faced on the day we arrived was locating it on the street. The problem was that they have board for their Italian name (San Pietro Rooms) and we were not so accustomed to following the address numbering in Rome. But we did figure it out soon enough. I would though suggest the owners to add it if possible. All in all, I firsthand experienced the goodness of Italy on my first ever trip here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I rather staying in a tent

Posted Sep 10, 2015
No names outside, taxi driver had to go around the block twice and I had the impression the hotel didn't exist! Only after checking at a private gate I saw the name just like a private house under a door bell.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NAWAL from Sweden

Surprise with bad hospitality

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The worst as we experienced at this for example B.B. The owner who was an old man had no idea about hospitality , the breakfast not worth to take at all. No changing of towels , no clean service after we mentioned to him, the service is done. He nocked at the bathroom door to come out,,shouted at us to be quiet, not laughing at our room. He took extra local fee, and many other bad behavior . My daughter wallet was gone in our room and he without our permission opened our luggage to find it, when we were outside. A horrible station that it remain bad memory in a long time.