Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very convenient location to Termini--you can hop on the train if you're visiting other cities or hop on the bus to explore Roma. Breakfast always accessible with espresso. Clean and comfortable accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Food available 24/7, very nice proprietor, clean and spacious room, 3 minutes walking to Rome Termini, and safe with 3 locks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location to Termini station

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Near train station.
Short walk from Termini station (just across street). Room was comfortable and clean. Table and chairs in room, book with Wifi password, we had our own tablet. We were provided with cell phone in event of emergency or problems. A/C worked great. Breakfast was basic, but sufficient. Tea, coffee, cereal, yogurt, pastries. We were greeted, provided with a map of the area, sites to see, places to eat. We had a tour scheduled for the Vatican the next day, and were instructed on the train and how to get there. We explored the area, and found a street market near Wow Roma. Only criticism, the rooms with their own private bath also used the shared bath, making it difficult to get ready in the morning to begin your day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
In a good location, near to Rome Termini. Air con is a bit noisy. Shared bathroom could be cleaner. Free to use kitchen. In general, it is a good budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's close to the termini station...

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Close to train station. Nice area.
I'm not sure how people can give this place rave reviews but I'll be an ootinist. For the price, considering all hotels in Rome are expensive, it's good for the budgeting traveller. But, you get what you pay for. My room smelled a little and didn't look like the photos I see on the web. The self-service breakfast consisted of a yogurt, processed cheese slices, and whatever else. One of the managers decided to listen to very loud TV one evening and it also annoyed me a lot. I would have expected a little more respect since there are people staying there....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, but breakfast is lacking

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late, but were met at the location for check-in, which was very appreciated. The room was a good size, and the street is very quiet. It's conveniently located by Termini station. The shower was a little tight and we are not big people. There was no soap bar, but there was an unlabelled pump bottle in the shower. We didn't know what was in it (body wash or shampoo?) so we didn't use it. Thankfully we brought our own shampoo. We did not have a good breakfast experience. There was meat and cheese in a Tupperware in the fridge, but the other guests had eaten most of the meat by the time we came out (no one on site to replenish supply). The "cheese" was white Kraft singles - there is so much good cheese in Italy, you have to go out of your way to find processed cheese - so we weren't impressed with that. The espresso machine didn't work either, so we ended up finding a café for pastries and cappuccino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice of them to meet us at the train station and walk us to the facility. They provided us with a cell phone that we can use to contact them any time. The place was not fancy, but comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff helpful and obliging.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Can be difficult to contact staff for check in if no internet connection on phone. Otherwise is ok. Check out very easy. Breakfast poor. No toiletries provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint we had was we were charged for the tax. It was not included in the price quotedifference on the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location to Railway Station and City

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Separate toilet from the bathroom
Location: Very busy with the main Railway Station just across the road and the main bus centre a few hundred metres away.
Location for tour buses and Railway Station was really good, but unfortunately we didn't stay at the Wow as there was a problem. Our apartment was at the Moshi Moshi aparantly not as good as the Wow. We found having a single bathroom for up to five rooms was a little tight.