Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple place near the train station

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness & proximity to the Roma Termini.
Cons: Information on the floor and unit number of the reception desk.
Location: You could go to the Train station, Roma Termini, to eat and shop. You can get your necessities at the supermarket at the Roma Termini.
I was quite frustrated with the running around to locate the reception as it was confusion and hard to find. Better instruction is needed. Otherwise it was a clean and pleasant place to stay. I like its proximity to the Roma Termini, making it easy to get to the train station to go to another city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Surprisingly great

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The outside doesn't look like much. The hotel is within this automatic door and have to go through a flight of steps. But once inside, the staff is great and the rooms were awesome. So bright and nicely built and decorated. The beds were a bit hard for my taste, but the terrace, access to plates, cutlery, microwave, and a mini fridge for the room made up for it. It's also next to termini and several great restaurants and a store around the corner. Super awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Quiet and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic trip will go back soon.
5 out of 5
by Joe P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Verity from UK

Great location, lovely quiet hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I never usually write a review but this hotel was brilliant! It was so close to the train station, so easy access from the airport. The staff were so friendly and let us leave our bags on arrival and all day on departure. When I read the reviews before staying I was worried about finding it and the shower in the room! But we found it fine and the shower in the room was fine for a couple and I thought made it quirky! Compared to other hotels and the price of everything in Rome generally I'd say this hotel is a bargain for its location! Enjoy your Rome stay .... We can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by Colleen T from Brisbane

Clean renovated rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
The suites were hard to find from the street. Only an unmarked wooden door, no big sign. However, once we had worked out where the rooms and management were located, everything else was fine. The customer service was excellent, the room was spacious, the bathroom modern, and the location was great for some of the major historical attractions as well as the train station.
3 out of 5
by Xander from Florida

Okay for the Price but Better Ones Out There

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
ADVANTAGES: Close to the Roma Termini Station and the Termini Metro, within walking distance to San Giovani Plazza, Colosseum and the Forum, the National Plaza, and Via Del Corso (major shopping street). Many little restaurants around the hotel within walking distance are available until late hours. DISADVANTAGES: The hotel is shared with a private residence and other businesses and is up on the fourth floor. The building's door was opened over half the stay and does not close properly. The area itself seems kind of shady and offers the potential of getting mugged if out after dark...although nothing happened to us...but I wouldn't walk alone after dark. The shower to the room consistently leaked out onto the floor and we had to continuously use all of our towels to dry the floor after each use to the point where EACH towel needed to be rung out. Also, the location is next to a tram line which is very noisy. The wifi was out 75% of the time we were there. This hotel is okay for the money but there are many other hotels in the same area that are just 2 or 3 blocks away from the hotel itself and offer a better area of non-shadiness that actually have a proper reception office and a proper hotel atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by TKG from Houston

Close to the train station.

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is located in one floor of a building and is a bit hard to locate. The reception room is inside a closed door and is not open after 10 pm. The hotel is very conveniently located near some of the important sites. It has a nice terrace to sit and relax. Free tea and coffe is available all the time. There are nice dining places just outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kim from New York, NY

Convenient location, well-maintained

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
WRH Suites were much nicer than I'd expected. It's only about a five minute walk from Roma Termini which made getting to/from the airport super easy. And the Colosseum was about a 20 minute walk. The building seems fairly old, but the room itself was nice, very clean, and comfortably spacious enough for two of us. Our room had a door that went right out to the public terrace which was nice, and the double set of doors made sure that we were never bothered by others who were out there. There's free coffee and tea, and even though the reception is generally only open 8-8, they were very helpful in arranging things and printing tickets for us. Also there are some restaurants just outside that can be quite loud at night, but it never disturbed my sleep. Overall the WRH Suites are a good place if you're in town for a day or two and would prefer to stay close to the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamiek from Dallas, TX, USA

Clean and good location

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator did not work
Location: Near train and bus station
It was more like an apartment than a hotel. But it Was very clean, 5 mins from train and bus station. And about 20-30 mins from the Colloseum. Staff was very Helpful , but they are not there 24hrs.