Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was very dirty and I found many ants on the bed and floor, even in the toilet. As the location is near the church, the bell always awake you up at 7 everyday. However, the location is perfect. It's convenient for you to take the train or bus to the tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Termini station close by

Posted Dec 16, 2016
My wife and I stayed 11 days. Breakfast is from 7-10am daily, but the only menu change I noticed were the varieties of pies. The room was quiet despite being about 2 blocks from Termini station. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms aren't large but the bed was comfortable. Being so close to Rome's main train/bus station meant we could explore until late and get to the room quickly walking from the station less than 5 minutes. We recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Best brunch of my trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Quality Hotel near Termini station

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and clean modern rooms. Staff helpful and professional.
Cons: Quality and variety of breakfast could be better. Also having to pay for WIFI in the room was a major disappointment.
Location: Short walk to Termini station also some good authentic Italian restaurants nearby.
Overall a very good place for a short stay. Hotel clean and in good location. Breakfast and WIFI could be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast, USA

Good Location, but it the room was very LOUD

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: There were plenty of restaurants within short walking distance
Pros: -location was very close to the Termini Cons: -the paid WiFi was slow and intermittent -the hotel staff were generally very good and friendly. However, there was one who was very arrogant, confrontational, and rude (Giuseppe). This guy just ruined the experience! He didn't have basic customer service skills! For example, I went to the front desk to ask a question. He was on his cell phone having a personal conversation. He saw me, but just failed to acknowledge my presence. A simple "Hi, I'll be with you shortly," would have been OK, but this guy just completely ignored me and continued talking on his cell phone. I left after waiting for a minute or two -the room was clean, but it was just very loud. The front door slammed every time someone would come in. The room was on the front ground floor of the adjacent building. I heard vehicles and people talking while passing by the closed window
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Could only stay one night and got up early next morning to catch flight home so didnt really have much experience but breakfast was lovely and hotel staff helpful and pleasant. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly staff helped with bookings etc especially person checking Us in he was fantastic. Great mhm breakfast good price, only too small shower, very clean room & good size room though. Excellent location for trains transport etc. sound proof rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower
Location: Close to Train station. Easy to walk to many attractions.
Excellent staff, rooms nice but shower requires repair. Breakfast was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic tourist hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
An adequate tourist hotel for short term stay. Nothing special but the rooms are clean and it's right next to Termini station