Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hhauser from Kettering, OH

Friendly staff!

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
I was a little confused. I made my reservation the night before. The B&B front desk was around the corner at a cambio. The original place was overbooked. They have a great network of small hotels and the gentleman was able to find a place for me very easily. My new room wasn't ready, they were still cleaning it. The staff made me an espresso and I waited for just a few minutes. My room was small and efficient. Clean. I think I may have been the only person staying in this part of the building. There was continental breakfast the next morning before I left for the airport. I was very pleased. The neighborhood was a little rough but I never felt unsafe.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Normal American mid-20's Newlyweds

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
A decent option if you are looking for the cheapest thing possible above a hostel. Location is right across the street from the train terminal, but no sights are withing decent walking distance. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in August and noted the following: 1) Air-Conditioner never really cooled the room, barely removed the humidity 2) Bed and Breakfast doesn't mean the same thing in Italy, the breakfast consists of a coffee and croissant that you must eat while STANDING at the bar unless you want to pay a table fee. 3) The electricity is so weak that the breaker for all of the rooms trips regularly (every hour) and must be reset by YOU, via a walk down two flights of stairs. OVERALL: A decent choice at best if you are trying Rome on a seriously tight budget
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very poor experience - no one on site

Posted Jun 21, 2011
I didn't have a good experience here as there is no one on site. The B&B is essentially just a flat which you get a key to with your own room. Consequently, if you arrive at night you have to phone someone to come and let you in (I had to wait over 30 minutes at 10:30pm outside the place - which isn't a nice part of town - until someone came to let me in). The next day I had to go round the corner to the 'check in' facilities at a local money exchange office. On the first night, the power went out and the next day I had to get up, shower in the dark in a cold shower before leaving to go to the 'check in' place round the corner when it opened to tell them about the problem. Lastly, I had to change rooms half way through my booking. However, there was a mix up with the new key which resulted in me being locked out at 10pm and having to phone someone (as the 'check in' money exchange place was closed). I spoke to someone who said they'd send someone in a few minutes. After an hour I had to phone again and, after multiple attempts, finally got someone who came to let me in. I then had to go back to the 'check in' exchange office the next day when it opened to get the correct key and was told to go and check it worked this time as he didn't want to come out in the middle of the night to let me in again - he obviously thought I enjoyed being locked out and was keen to repeat the experience! Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone - it's just too much hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Better than expected!

Posted Jun 12, 2011
The reception was a money changer and was located elsewhere, although nearby. It was hard to locate because I wasn't given an address to the reception but just to the B&B itself. Reception was located in Via Giobertti while B&B located in Via Giovanni. The reception however does not accept cards but there is a cash machine close by. The room was nicely decorated with new furniture and looked clean. The toilet was also nice and clean. I was pleasantly surprised that the room looked like the photos here. Air conditioning was provided. TV did not work though, or I just couldn't find a channel. Bed was comfortable and the room was not as small as I expected. Breakfast was just coffee and a croissant and the cafe did not allow you to sit. Location was the best! Just next to Termini metro station. The surrounding was a bit noisy but it's what you would expect for staying near Termini. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre correcte et abordable

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre correcte mais un peu bruyante (cloison assez fine)! Le gerant est sympa! Chambre dans un ancien appartement amenagé en 3 chambres
3 out of 5
by davide from milano

buona posizione

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
il B&B è situato in un condominio attaccato alla stazione Termini. comodo per chi arriva in treno e vicino quindi alla metropolitana. dotato di tutti i confort (TV, Aria condizionata, frigo bar, ecc) ma un pò rumoroso di notte.
5 out of 5
by Mjkim from Korea

친절하고 편했습니다

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
늦은 체크인에도 불구하고 역앞에서 기다려 주셔서 편히 잘 찾아갈수 있었습니다. 역에서 나오면 바로.. 너무 편했고 전체적으로 깔끔하고 편히 잘 쉬었습니다
2 out of 5
by youngtraveller from Aust

Not good

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I stay for 2 night with 2 months prior booking. However I have to stay 2 different room for 2 night.!!!