Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Minneapolis, MN

Overall, great place!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The hotel was pleasant to stay in. Owner's son spoke English, so it was easy to communicate. Efficient check in and check out procedures. The locks to the doors were a struggle. We often times had to have people help us get into the apartment. The keys were strange. Also, breakfast was provided and they did replinesh, but the other guys sharing the unit ate our cereal and milk. It would be nice to have separate fridge space or labels.
4 out of 5
by Phillipa from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
4 out of 5
by Susan from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelia from R.

Directly across the street from Vatican

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Comfortable and private with a view of the Vatican from kitchen window. Convenient to get around city by foot or taxi, would definitely return again. Owner is very kind & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria from london

our visit to the vatican

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent for the purpose.
We never expected the accommodation to be family friendly, no nuisance, marco the owner is very nice, friendly and accommodating. Despite the failure of expedia to specify that the family room is only for 4 persons not 5????since we are 3 adults and 2 children under 10 y.o....we booked through expedia as 5 persons in total. The apartment was very clean as it is cleaned everyday by the keepers cleaner. All necessary utensils are provided in the separate kitchen & dining.....ready made food for breakfast was also provided on a daily basis and its handy when you roam around Rome....very near to the vatican which is just a stone through away, st. peters square is just 5 mins. walk and very near to all restaurants, convenient stores and transportations.Definitely will book again when going back to rome....thank you marco....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the only regret of the trip was staying here

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels
We have stayed in several incredible, hospitable places while in Italy; this place is not one of them. Unless you like sleeping in rooms with paper thin walls in a tiny apartment next to crying babies (apparently a favorite type of customer around this place) you will likely be miserable too. Hospitality is a concept that is lost on the people who run this place. Oh, and it isn't a bed and breakfast! They leave a snack tray of cheap, packaged, 50 cent cookies and sweet rolls, with a sign in the kitchen warning you not to take any additional snacks.its like getting a ration of food in a communist country that is attempting to inflict diabetes on the population. On the upside it is clean; but all of the places we have stayed were clean, with full breakfasts, wonderful hospitality, no crying babies, and actually cost less, while still holding great locations. Trust me: stay somewhere else. In order for you to think this is a nice place, your baseline would have to be a jail cell with a guard that punches you in the face periodically. It will leave you feeling cheated. This place is utterly miserable and should not be advertised as a B&B.
5 out of 5
by droidsan from Scotland

Great Location and friendly service

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Ideally located for Vatican visits and the metro stop is nearby for accessing the centre of town. Marco, the owner was very friendly and helpful too. The accommodation is a converted flat in nice courtyard apartment and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We had room 3 which has the advantage of an outdoor area but was on the main road side of the apartment so ear plugs were a must. Would recommend and would be happy to use again.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from new york

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
When going to hotel you should send an email of when you are arriving. We arrived and had to wait about 20 minutes. Someone from the restaurant called for us because this is an apartment so there is no lobby to check in. They say is breakfast buffet and not true is coffee and a pastry.
1 out of 5
by Roger from Canada

Terrible. Location great,

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Great location to St peter square
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great
We were to have a breakfast. It was terrible. No Milk, no coffee maker, We had to go out each and everyday and buy stuff to make our own breakfast. Compared to B& B other place in Italy, it was aweful service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
A very spacious room, kept clean and located very close to the Vatican City. Be sure to call and let them know an arrival time.