Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Rude staff, old run down rooms.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Had to wait for 10min while the guy at the front desk checked up on the linens for the entire hotel after acknowledging I was there. Very short on words. Rooms smell, a fly was inside the rooms. Carpet and comforter had stains all over. The bathtub had stains. The faucets had rust stains and a whole from the rust. The only thing new is the paint job of the building which deceived me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Please take a minute and clean the place. Very unhappy stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO.

Hotel hallways were dirty, hard time keeping up tr

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Keep up with trash removal and vacuum hallways.
Location: Mc Donald right next store.
Place wasn't bad but very basic. So if that's what you need then it's the place to go. Cheapest in area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago,,, kansas

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: BEDS
Cons: IT WAS NO ONE TO DO IT .
malfunction on AIR CONDITION ,,,, no administration representative available,,,, BREAKFEAST ? workers was thru our personals ittems,,,,,, really BAD EXPERIENCE,,, I'l never come back to SUPER 8
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cucamonga

In a pincj

Posted Jun 18, 2015
This hotel should not be on Expedia as a 2.5 star rating. It did serve it's purpose for my travels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bedbug in the room

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was bad.. We found bedbug in this hotel and when asked about the replacement, there is none.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Good location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The location, price, and availability of coffee and a little breakfast.
Cons: Stock the breakfast area.
Location: We went to a White Sox game and this was a good place to stay on our way out of town early the next day.
The host was a bit frazzled when we checked in and when we were at breakfast. Evidently many guests had breakfast before us and there was no milk in the case or pancake mix in the pancake machine, no hot water for tea. The clerk was apologetic, stating that it was the start of the Memorial Day holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrecked Room

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The first room that I was given, was completely wrecked. I opened a door to a dark room with a open window, the floor was covered in debris and there was only a matress without any covers or anything. They gave me a new room, which wasnt to great either. The light didnt work and it was really dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Went for a weekend and there was construction.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: That it was inexpensive.
Cons: Commmunication if construction is going on. Better room layout (not hav side of bed 1.5 feet from a wall). Cleaning staff to remember to return later
Location: Location didn't seem bad. Near stores and restaurants. Outside of Chicago, so traffic isn't too bad.
My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for a weekend. The hotel staff seemed nice, but they forgot to tell us that there would be construction... right across the hall. Went to go get lunch and stuff was all over the hall from the construction. Had to step through some kind of furniture to past some of it. Also, the construction workers had a kid (like a 5 year old) running the hall causing more noise and being annoying to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable can be better

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Near the interstate 55 and close to Bolingbrrok and Naperville.
Cons: Staff was proactive and helpful in resolving the minor problems encountered. Maintenance can be further improved by inspection prior to arrival.
Location: Close to Naperville and Bolingbrook, Chicago Suburbs.
I commend the stafff for making our stay comfortable. There were some problems that were resolved promptly. Hotel is near the Interstate 55 and was convenient for us to get on and get off.