Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

we were treated very good and made fell at home

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Very homely and the staff werr very friendly and bedrooms were warm, spotless and bed very comfy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near shops

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: ok staff very nice
Cons: fire safety
Location: eating places and shops
A very nice hotel but fire safety a problem no detectors in bedrooms some detectors on walls no emergency lights out side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Essex

Good hotel with nice breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
A nice stay in a reasonably priced hotel. Ideal for a night or two. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable,very clean hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, helpfulness of all the staff. Cleanliness, room cleaned each day, quality towels and bedding. Breakfasts great. Private Parking.
Location: Good location, restaurants, takeaways and local pubs in walking distance. Easy access to Central London. Good area.
Stayed with my elderly Mum for 5 nights, requested large quiet twin room, which we were given and were very happy with. Room 18 on 1st floor at back of house has recently been decorated, has very comfortable new beds, great TV and great shower. Not that big for a large room but suited our needs well and was comfortable. As situated to rear of building the room was very quiet. In the ratings above would use the term very good rather than pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Stakeford

Very good

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent for the price. Clean, free wifi,parking and breakfast for sixty quid. Will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Aberdeen

Great food and staff

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service. The staff were very accommodating for dietary needs and the food was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charles from brighton

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff who were ready to bend over backwards to help if needed.(receptionist, cook, managers). I also had dinner and cooked breakfast here and the food was fab. I think there was a proper chef in the kitchen, and they also had a proper café latte machine, which made a welcome change. The room was what I'd call a compact double but was perfectly fine for a business trip. Excellent free wifi, and I wasn't limited with regards to how many laptops and phones I could connect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Lancaster

Gidea Park worth a visit

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice reception lady, service was great and the bed was huge and comfortable, the breakfast was good also as it was included in the price. Even the wifi worked well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels