Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Bo from Köping

Bra i lugn miljö och förhållandevis billigt

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Jag stannade fyra nätter. Hotellet hade en mycket gästvänlig stämning. En utmärkt engelsk frukost. Jag tycker i förhållande till priset att det är ett mycket bra alternativ. Det är ungefär 500 meter ned till tågen (Gidea Park - Liverpool Street, vilket gör det hela välplacerat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family room and lovely staff

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
My family of 3 stayed here to visit relatives in the local area and we would not hesitate in staying here again. The room itself was clean and spacious, with comfy large beds. The breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and freshly cooked to order. The staff were very friendly, attentive and professional.
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

we were treated very good and made fell at home

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Very homely and the staff werr very friendly and bedrooms were warm, spotless and bed very comfy .
4 out of 5
by David from Ipswich.

First time at Gidea Park Hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff all very helpful. Located on main road so easy to find.Room was a good size for what we needed. Would use it again.
4 out of 5
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near shops

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: ok staff very nice
Cons: fire safety
Location: eating places and shops
A very nice hotel but fire safety a problem no detectors in bedrooms some detectors on walls no emergency lights out side
5 out of 5
by Glen

Great little place - recommended

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable, nice breakfast. Great value
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Morhaf from Manchester

I highly recommend this hotel for location, facili

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel location, facilities are excellent the service and the friendliness of the staff never encountered before having to be at my office in London very early in the morning they ensured to have an early cook in the morning to cool my breakfast at 05:30 rather than the standard time of 06:30, excellent and very helpful staff