Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Trevor from Trevor and Michele from Otley, West Yorkshire.

A short break in Dymchurch.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Had 4 days visiting family 3 minutes away, just along the lane. 4 minutes walk(if that) from a lovely, sandy beach. 500 year old pub, therefore a little quirky ..as in slightly sloping floor, and appropriate decor. As we were off with family first thing every day, we, unfortunately, did not have the opportunity to enjoy the recommended full English breakfast for a bargain price of £5 extra per adult. Lovely landlady Elaine. Comfortable 4 nights sleep. Good value for money. Will definitely stay again. Thank you very much !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Nice hotel with a pub downstairs. Friendly staff and free parking and Wi-Fi.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Worcester Park

Ship Inn August 2015

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
A seaside pub,situated in its own grounds, 5 minutes from the seaside town of Dymchurch. Pleasant landlords, welcoming
5 out of 5
by gerry from orpington

when at the top be as low as possible

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
if over 5'8" steer clear of top floor rooms !
3 out of 5
by lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Morgan from uk

relaxing

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
very nice
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Clean but basic

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcome and good food.
Made welcome on arrival. Clean reasonable sized room but fairly basic. Good food for dinner and breakfast despite my first choice not available for dinner. I would stay again, good access to lovely walks along the sea wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Decor,
We stayed at the Ship Inn for 2 nights, the room had an awful smell which we weren't sure what it was, but was very unpleasant. The kettle in the room was full of limescale so couldn't even have a cup of tea in the morning. We had to share a bathroom which was equally shabby and needed some attention, with a mouldy shower curtain and old paint work peeling off in places. Wouldn't recommend this place, for a budget stay your better off in a travel lodge or something along those lines. When we left the receptionist was fairly rude, she was sat on her computer and
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Not Worth a 2nd visit!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I arrived to find the door locked at 4.30pm so had to wait 30 mins to be able to check in after 270 ml drive! Things just went downhill when I was shown my room. The walls had recently been redecorated, the old fashioned fittings , soft mattress , bathroom without shower cubicle or curtain with a none opening window and tiny wall mounted TV were not the quality I was expecting for the £65/ night.