Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Wonderful Castle experience

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Expedia's reservation process is weak in making sure the right bed arrangement is met.
Location: It was simply an overnight for us so we dod not explore the community. The town is very charming.
Hotel staff were very accommodating in correcting a reservation glitch to ensure our stay was enjoyable and met our needs. For those wanting the experience of staying in a castle, I would highly recommend Schloss Romrod. Out 12 year old loved it and was a highlight of our trip for him.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Castle experience

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience to spend a night in the castle. Our dog was welcome. We will be back!!!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Herndon

Awesome Castle Experience

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is one of the coolest hotels I have stayed at while traveling in Europe. The rooms are very modern and spacious and the atmosphere of staying in a castle with all the modern conveniences provides a unique experience. One word of caution, Romrod is a small town. There in nearly nothing open on Sunday and on Monday many restaurants are closed all together or close early - even at the hotel and in larger towns in the area. Plan accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Super hergerichtetes Schloss

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Das beste war natürlich das Schloss an sich, tolle Aussicht, super Innenhof!
Cons: Die Klimatisierung war nicht optimal, es war zu warm in den Zimmern.
Location: Zentral in der Ortsmitte, ein Supermarkt, Metzger, Bäcker und 3 Restaurants in der Nähe vorhanden.
Das Schloss ist super renoviert, sauber, modern ausgestattet und die MItarbeiter sind alle sehr freundlich gewesen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mysigt hotell med atmosfär

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Sammanlagda upplevelsen var en riktig "slottskänsla".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

På väg söderut

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket vacker slotts miljö, nära Autobahn och fantastisk middag och frukost restaurang.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Schleswig-Holstein

Einfache nur genial

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ohne Worte immer wieder gerne
5 out of 5
by Kent from Stockholm

bilsemester

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
En övernattning på detta fantastiskt mysiga hotel allt var perfekt men ej handikapp anpassat