Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This is the nicest hotel in town. Very classy. Great, comfortable bar. Had breakfast outside. Very pleasant place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere and location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The welcome was good from staff and the location in town is great. The atmosphere of the hotel was pleasing however the room was dusty and some of the fixtures appeared to be botched or damaged (nothing important and everything still worked).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food is good, rooms are fine

Posted May 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Happy enough, the good food made this enjoyable. Having already paid for room, an extensive dinner and full breakfast we were surprised when asking for we asked for an additional cup of tea at breakfast to be given a separate bill for a single cup of tea - just seemed a trifle stingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FIne hotel in center of Romsey

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Building with lots of character, nicely updated. Lots of stairs, if that is an issue for you.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Romsey in April

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service at reception, bed a little firm and parking costly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

White horse Romsey

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Only stayed 1 night this time will use again .in centre of Romsey good for visitors .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday treat

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good welcoming hotel only one negative being the extractor fan from the kitchens below our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel in town centre

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I loved the Nespresso in the room.
Cons: The shower would fill up quite quickly and while it never over flowed I could not take a nice long shower.
Location: Romsey is a quaint town with many local shops and businesses. The White Horse is conveniently in the centre of the town with easy access by foot.
I was staying at the White Horse for a wedding taking place in the same venue. The hotel had a bar/restaurant on site and a few rooms to sit with fellow guests. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities to feel at home. Location cannot be beat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

not a lot for a lot of money

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: nothing in particular
Cons: just disappointed for what we paid!
Location: town center, plenty of cheaper places to eat & drink
small, hot and only suitable for a one night stay, drinks were very expensive, no on site parking, no lift and being an old building the floors & stairs were a bit uneven!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in historical and interesting area

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel with character. Very friendly & helpful staff even though they had 2 large events on that evening