Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged 2X for Room

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Cons: See above.
Room price through Expedia was $104.97 which I paid for using 5,840 Expedia points in amount of $41.70 and $63.27 charged to my Discover card by Expedia. Holiday Inn Express then billed my Discover card $86.07 on 01Apr18. Please fix. Itinerary #7339177452480 and confirmation #66587735.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
nice hotel, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Staff was very welcoming! Shuttle service was convenient to airport. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Varun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Nice accommodations very close to Detroit Metro Airport. Also, nice selection of restaurants right next door.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Yet Again... the Handicapped Room

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
Yet again with the handicapped room. Despite the past two times I have intentionally made sure to NOT pick them. I am starting to think that is all of this place has on their low priced rooms they advertise on Hotels.com, as I get them most of the time despite I do not choose them. The only other thing I can think of here is, that others pick them, go to the front desk and then get them changed. So those who check in later then get stick with the bad room. That being said, this place is close to the airport with plenty of parking. The QuikPark lot is right next door if you use them versus a shuttle service to catch your flight in the a.m.. They used to offer a discount for those in the hotel, but I have not heard of it in the past few stays, so I guess that no longer exists. The breakfast is one of the better one's I have seen at the Holiday Inn Express, although these literally can vary by day and hotel, so there is no real "norm". I travel quite a bit throughout the year around the country, so you get quite a snapshot over time. The bed and pillows were comfy, room clean, decent cable package, safe area with a restaurant next door if you are hungry after hours. The front desk ladies are historically rude, and it's just one of those things you have come to expect. I have never seen the same person twice, so they must have decent attrition turn over. Plenty of pros and cons depending on your cup o tea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

details lacking

Posted Dec 12, 2017
nice room but blinds did not close all the way and had to tape them shut hard to control temperature because old dial style instead of didgatal
3 out of 5
by sharbell

Rumulus HI

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
very noisy plumming. Felt like someone is taking a shower in our room. Insulation is very bad, could hear foot steps ubove me very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Visiting Family Nearby

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Only comment or question I have is, does the housekeeping not tidy up rooms anymore? Do you have to ask for the service each morning when you leave for the day? Every time we stay at a hotel now we always have to ask for our room to be serviced because it does not get done. We were booked from fri-mon and Saturday when we returned back to our room that evening our room was not serviced. We left that day at 10 :15am too. It seems to be happening more often.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good Value

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the Airport and every thing else