Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't arrive late at night for a meal

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I was arriving at around 9pm and was advised previously that meals would be served till 9.30pm. When I arrived at 9.05pm the receptionist confirmed that I would still be able to have a meal....at 9.10pm I went into the bar/restaurant area and was told abruptly by the young miserable lady BEHIND THE BAR that the restaurant was closed in no uncertain terms. I told her that twice I was assured that I could order a meal until 9.30pm and she said that the kitchen was closed without being pleasant . At this stage due to her very bad mannerisms I protested loudly and eventually a VERY NICE young lady came to talk to me and said YES I can have a meal....the lady BEHIND THE BAR had a very bad attitude and was NOT customer friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Lorena , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, we are very sorry for this misunderstanding you had with our staff. We wil, take the necessary measures because such problems don't have to happen anymore. We thank you for being our Customer and for your review. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent airport hotel, Justin 5min ride from TRS. New, modern, with good food and breakfast. My only negative is hat hallways ( on 2nd floor where I stayed ) smelled on smoke and room had some smoke odor. Believe it was recently converted from Smoking to NS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Convenient overnight stop

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly convenient.
Location: Good for the airport.
A welcoming comfortable stay having flown to Trieste late and travelling on to holiday destination the next day. We had a relax d drink and were able to get food should we want to. Breakfast was great a buffet and lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Great location near Trieste airport

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast buffet
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms!
Location: Close to airport
In the July heat, anticipating arrival at the Hotel Major in order to enjoy the air conditioned room. My reservation included (3) rooms and the air conditioning was broken in (2) of those rooms - #207 and #407
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic staff and a great breakfast.

Posted May 24, 2017
Spent one night here with my infant. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We loved the breakfast too - huge selection and high quality. Rooms were nice - spacious, contemporary and clean. Would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very close to the airport - lovely friendly staff,

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very nice staff, excellent breakfast beginning at 5am and evening buffet. Both put U.S. hotels to shame! And this is a small hotel near the airport...Better than expected
5 out of 5
by Zlatko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad internet connection

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
everything was ok except for wifi, you have to sign in every 2 minutes
4 out of 5
by sebastjan

Perfect for early flights!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the airport with free parking and good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by andrew from trieste

terrible stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
room was dirty, marks on the walls, floors and windows, mosquitoes were everywhere. WiFi doesn't work , the bed and pillows were rock solid, breakfast was the worst I've ever had, juice was horrible, bread rolls were rock solid, milk was warm and tables were dirty. probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. would never stay here again.