Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel godd location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Was realy good stay, rooms are big and staf was exelent !!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice!!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The room was too hot with no way to cool it, the staff was completely unhelpful. Internet access was impossible. Far away from restaurants. This is a good place to avoid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Close to airport. Friendly staff. Good meal and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, rooms, location to the airport
Cons: AC wasnt turned on
Location: Great.
Great, staff was very accommodating, Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Efficient, clean, friendly staff close to Trieste

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: flexibility
just a few minutes away from Trieste airport (by car) this is an efficient hotel which offers everything one needs for an overnight stay just before an early departure flight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Shower curtain barely intact.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Accessibility to hwy.
Cons: A lot of things!
Location: Near Palmonova shopping mall!
Hotel was conveniently located near highway, but other than that I wouldn't recommend this place. Shower curtain was barely hanging on. Sofa bed was a single pull out ( showed as a double in pictures). Breakfast was sparse when we arrived (with an hour left in service) and had a dissappointing assortment of food. Parking garage was difficult to enter as you had to get out to reach the access key slot and then it didn't work after several tries! Argh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport...

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Very clean modern room that was very quiet. Short drive from airport. Parking available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Kick Off Point for VCE Departure

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room condition.
Location: Close to Trieste and Grado.
Stayed in this hotel on the night prior to departure from VCE. Good access to Autostrada and approximately 1 1/2 hours from airport. Room was tired with bathroom ceiling drywall tape cracked and exposed. Room was not clean in corners. Breakfast was only adequate with limited selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom and food.
I stayed at this hotel for four nights. Do not expect luxury as this is, at least in my case, not what I would expect for four stars. The rooms are fine although the bathroom could do with a bit of TLC. The food is OK- staff didn't seem to think about replenishing things at breakfast. The staff are, however, very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by Rob from Canada

Hotel Major Dissappointment!

Posted May 28, 2014
We decided to stay at this hotel because of the 4 star rating. When we arrived, the rooms were sweltering hot as the Air conditioning was not working throughout building..while I understand that this could happen, the approach that the hotel took was very poor. They did not open the windows prior to our arrival, so we entered a room that was 28C+ and took hours to cool down. They would not provide a discount given the lack of A/C. They did not provide any bottled water. One further note, because of the hotel's proximity to the highway, with the windows open you heard the traffic noise throughout the night. The "business centre" consisted of one non-functioning computer and a printer with no paper. I have stayed in other hotels near the Trieste airport, you can do better than the Hotel major.