Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unaccommodating and Waste of Money

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The staff was very unaccommodating. The only thing they seem to care about are your US Dollars. Please look for another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Top hotel great position

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is beautifully positioned to enjoy stunning Ronda
4 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location & view of the Ronda Gorge. A little pricey but worth the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable views

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff's hospitality, perfect location
Stayed there one night on our 2-week trip through towns and villages of Andalusia. We booked well in advance, but didn't request a room with nice views. Upon arriving we were provided a room on ground floor. Heading to it, we were puzzled what view (if any) we possibly could enjoy. Opening the door, we were literally blown away!!!! Huge spacious room extending to a terrace with lawn and continuing to the hotels yard with poll, all overlooking the chasm! It was really the cherry on the cake of our Andalucian trip. We enjoyed every minute of staying in the hotel. Since we arrived by rental car, we needed a safe parking. The hotel's underground garage met all out needs. Needless to mention, the hotel is located literally on the New Bridge, so, staying there, we were in the center of all attractions. Couldn't be more happier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not worth the price AT ALL

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I am not sure how this hotel is a Four Star Hotel - the furniture is badly beaten up, the interior of the entire building is horrible dated, the staff are not very accommodating. The restaurant and breakfast are not good, you feel like you are in a cafeteria. The hotels customer service is also not great, we tried emailing and chatting with them before the stay to no avail in any help. We felt cheated of the nightly cost, this hotel should cost maybe $100 a night MAYBE not even that. It needed a renovation bad, and you feel like you are at some weird, budge "resort" that swindled you into staying there with the promise of being so much more. So disappointed with our stay. Now I will say this, the location is great, but the views are not as good as you would think as there is a public walkway between the hotel and the gorge.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Beautiful

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, beautiful area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parador s rond

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Best location in town next to the bridge with fabulous views. Hotel is a bit dated and could use refreshing. Great breakfast . Staff could be friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

The location and views from the hotel!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This is a lovely hotel! Loved it! The location is amazing and the views from the hotel are lovely!!! Very spacious rooms and very good breakfast buffet! In my opinion is "the" hotel to stay in Ronda, and it's not even that expensive. Very pleased with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very good. If there is hot water potin the room, will be great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mermaid Beach

Perfect Location, with great pool area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location / Pool / Views
Cons: Bar area could be better attended and some poolside service would be nice
Location: Located right on the cliff next to the bridge, 2 minute walk to the bullring & plenty of great restaurants nearby
Being a government hotel we were unsure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large and our room overlooked the pool and gardens. Very clean and functional rooms. Pool area was sensational as is the location of the hotel - sitting right on the cliff face of the famous bridge. I do not think you would find better accommodation in Ronda and would definitely stay again.