Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Comfortable clean spacious room. Great location and view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis, md usa

Parador Ronda with spectacular views

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: It's a Parador.
Cons: Just one gripe, please make the pool 6 C(10F) warmer in temperature! You have all this sun, and yet you won't install a simple solar warmer.
Location: Via Ferratas, top buggy, horse carriage rides, bull fighting, Lara museum(who can refuse the torture and repression area?)
lovely location to the old town, shopping, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basingstoke

Nice hotel and very central

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Professional, friendly and very central to all amenities and tours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredible location in a beautiful town

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view
This hotel is expensive but in such an exceptional location it was worth the extra!
1 out of 5
by Jeff

NO AIR CONDITIONING!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
They advertise a/c, even on their website, yet they refused to turn it on. In speaking with the front desk, they informed me that they only turn on the hotel a/c in "summer". (We were there in a warm April.). The room was EXTREMELY hot and stagnant, and sleeping was next to impossible. We had to choose between keeping the room hot and secure, with the balcony door closed (and all the balconies are connected and easily accessible from other rooms), or 'cool' with the balcony door wide open. After complaining again the following morning (could only stay one night), I was told that, due to the calendar being "Spring", they had actually had the HEAT on! Beautiful location, beautiful views, horrible hotel.
4 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Fabulous Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Needs little touch ups here and there. Noticed that the ceiling needed to be fixed in our room. Just little things, but they did not cause any probl
Location: Great location for everything.
Go see Ronda! Beautiful town with lots to do. Many smaller white hill towns close by to also go see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Magnificent

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately we had cyclonic weather for our day in Ronda but it is a stunningly beautiful place and the Parador is a magnificent place to enjoy the outstanding views over the gorge and bridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Gorgeous Valley View a short walk from Old Town

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The Valley View, and proximity to bridge and old town.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Stroll the environs - take in the views and Old Town
We spent one night at Parador de Ronda and I wish it had been two. I booked a "Valley View" on Expedia and it was beautiful from our balcony that was equipped with two chairs and a table. I wish we had spent two nights so we could really enjoy the pastoral view one of the mornings (instead of having to push off to our next destination). The birds were just fantastic and the new day dawning over the valley was as peaceful as the sunset was beautiful. The parador has parking on site which was so convenient - yea! We walked the Old Town, a convenient stroll over the bridge, where we enjoyed a local dinner.