Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: You need a car and it is out of the way - not near Amish type activities.
Out of the way, small, old, staff a bit rude, overall not a great stay - it was cheap but better to pay a few dollars more. If wanting to experience Amish country, better to stay in Intercourse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sight and Sound

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very convenient
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There were a few restaurants about 3 miles away and also a very nice outlet about two miles
The room was clean but not modern. There was shampoo but no hair dryer. They did have Wi-Fi
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Good for the money

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Reservation through expedia saying serving breakfeast and wifi , no breakf ast and wifi you have to sit infront of your room to get signal
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by al, manager., Hotel Management
hello, thanks for staying with us and taking time of your busy schedule and writing a review we do appreciate a lot. we do served light cont, breakfast but it is not year around, as that time of the year is our off season, and we did help out with the internet, as sometimes we don't get signal right away. but will make sure to take care of this issues. thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel needs a big time renovation From wallpapers, to carpet and bed. Condition of the hotel is really really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy & Cozy

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I have been coming here for years. We've seen three owners, the original in the summer of 1997. Although comfy and cozy, it is in dire need of an upgrade. The rug, wall paper and bedding should reflect the 21st century or, at least, the end of the 20th. I know it takes time and money. At least they upgraded to flat screen TVs with cable stations. The owners are always friendly and a delight to be around. Just to clarify, it is a very clean establishment and the rooms smell fresh. It just needs to be upgraded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient clean quiet friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
we had a good stay room was comfortable beds were clean and fresh could use some up dating but what doesn't friendly service good housekeeping great for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
One night only and it was doable. Hard to keep heat adjusted. Old heater - #2 was too cold and #2.5 was too hot. Just a little outdated, I guess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for, we just needed a place to sleep during our shopping trip, however, after dropping an item next to the bed we discovered dead bugs and other items under the bed.