Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The price and cleanliness.
Cons: Better TV reception.
Location: Lancaster PA events and access to PA location West and Central.
Great value for a clean room and convenient location to Lancaster points of interest and locations to West and Central PA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing good

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: yes most of the facilities should improve
Location: location is good for all shoping and theatres
I am very disappointed on this stay. it should be improved in everything for a minimum satisfaction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: quiet at night
Location: it was very close to everything
it was very quiet sleeping. no road noise.easy check in and out. room was clean and adequate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Doesn't measure up to the brochure.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The mattress and pillow were nice.
Cons: Owners need to be kind and smiling. Whole place could be renovated.
Location: Across the road from Sight & Sound Theatre.
There was no hot water available in the room. I had planned a 3-night stay, but after having no hot water and a couple other things I noticed, I told the owner to cancel the other 2 nights. He assured me that there would be hot water soon. I said I needed hot water the night before and it was too late now. He became defensive and accused me of being prejudiced against his nationality. I tried to tell him it was all about the lack of hot water, but he was unreasonable. He gave me cash for the 3-night stay (because I had already paid by credit card) and told me to get out and never come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Like it because it is close to the Sight and Sound Theater.
3 out of 5
by Beverly Paula

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times. Always satisfied. This time not as satisfied. Breakfast was cut back some and only served coffee no tea. Guy next to us had tv on all night. To loud for us to sleep. Manager said we should have let him know. He would have called and had him turn it off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for the price awesomeness

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Convenient to everything.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It's location to all the attractions and the was very quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was right in the middle of all the things to do.
It served all my needs. The only problem was with the television reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Our guest feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
2 out of 5
by Debbie

Over priced.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Most uncomfortable bed ever slept on. Very outdated...frig never got cold enough for our water bottles, cooler outside than im room with ac full blast..check in office stunk of insense..would have been more comfortable sleeping in car.wife works check in counter..english is very poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Our guest feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
4 out of 5
by Dinah

Stay at Dutch treat motel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and easy access the room was clean, we did have some guests that needed parking lessons and needed to park in their own space. They where very polite but the beds could use a little softer mattress, but overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our guest reviews is very important to us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank You