Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover

Nice little hotel close to attractions

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Quick check-in even though we arrived late. Very polite staff and room good for price. Beds could be softer but was okay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Cheap motel. Musty rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Gentleman at front desk was very unfriendly.rooms had a musty odor. Get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schnecksville, PA

Close to everything in Lancaster.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Small place, friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Toilet needed attention, did not want to flush properly.
Location: In the Heart of Lancaster.
Very nice place, friendly staff. Offered coupons for area attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by neel, Hotel Management
hello, thank you for staying with us . we do appreciate your business a lot. thanks again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walkertown, N.C.

nice, convenient motel near Sight & Sound Theatre

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location, price. quiet & pleasant
Cons: Grounds could be more inviting, like cleanliness of pool area. Gazebo is nice but needs something to catch the eye. Continental breakfast-more choice
Location: Many restaurants nearby, Hershey Farms & Sight & Sound Theatre to see a show, horse & buggy rides
Air conditioner in room 5 was on wall low to ground & didn't bring enough cool air throughout room. We liked room 21 we stayed in last year better. There was a table we could sit at (in room 21) instead of one desk near tv, & the air conditioner was high up on the back wall & cooled the room better. If or when we come again, we'll ask for that room! Staff & guests we met were pleasant. We enjoy being close to Sight & Sound Theatre to see Christian shows & don't have to travel far. Also Hershey Farms is nice to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convienience

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very close to the location we planned on visiting!
5 out of 5
by Erin from Pittsburgh, PA

Great motel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, nice pool, enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Wellsburg, WV

Great stay for families on a budget!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant for my family to have a good time together!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Clean hotel with disappointing staff and condition

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The beds were hard as rock and the staff need to improve their customer service skills.
Location: It is right across the street from Sight & Sound Theater and very close to Lancaster outlets.
We have stayed at this hotel several times and boy has it changed since the last time a few years ago. It used to be very nice with a friendly environment. We were on a college road trip for our son and arrived after 9:00 PM ET and the staff made us feel rushed and like we had inconvenienced them because of our late arrival. There was nothing we could do about that. They made it very clear that they were ready to close up even though they did not tell you a time you had to be checked in by. Also, when we arrived the bathroom floor was covered along the tub area with puddles of water. We brought it to the staff's attention and they acted as if they did not believe us. You could see the water stains around the toiled and from the tub where it had occurred before. Each time you took a shower or bath the same leak occurred. They claim they have free wifi. Well when it was not working, we inquired about it and felt very rushed to have assistance from the staff. They did not even make sure we were up and running properly. It would not have been a big deal if we did not have to attend to professional things while we were away for four days. We tried multiple times and the whole time we were getting assistance, you could tell the staff was in a hurry because they wanted to end their night no matter what circumstances we were dealing with as customers. They also did not offer any discount for the inconvenience when we brought this to their attention.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from DC

Secret Gem

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very Friendly Staff. Very accommodating. Wonderful clean and one of deepest outdoor pools in area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from follansbee

Close to Lancaster.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pool was great. Could use a little updating. But work for our travels!!