Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Mixed feelings

Posted May 5, 2016
The staff was rude at first, seemed to be put out by me being there, however they unwillingly seemed to helped me out in a bind by giving me a room they apparently didn't have. The place was clean however. Over all,. If you don't bother the staff late at night lol. It's a good place.
2 out of 5
by Heather

Poor service and worse rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly this hotel does not deserve it's 3 star rating. The only thing it has going for it is the neighborhood. We couldn't turn off the heating system so we we're roasting all weekend, even with the air conditioning full blast. The ice machines he had ants in it so we couldn't get ice. The room hasn't been really cleaned because there we're boxers behind the tv. The spare toilet paper looked like it was dropped in the toilet and put back for use. We told them there would be three people staying and we only got two towels and two wash cloths. Simple thing and simple mistakes, but when we asked them to fix these things we only got a new toilet paper. Also while we we're out and specifically asked the staff not to go in our room because we didn't need our trash cleaned, they still went in anyway. Didn't change our trash, but everything was pushed aside and moved. I don't know what they did, but as to my knowledge nothing was missing. This room was $168 for two nights and it was not worth it. It was extremely over priced for something that is not much better than a place to put our heads at night. It had wifi and tv, but almost no tv channels and the wifi was shoddy. I would never reccomend going there. It peopbably wouldn't have been so bad if it hadn't of been so pricey for such bad service.
1 out of 5
by Britta from Madison, CT

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
The place is old. Needs serious updating. The beds were clean, otherwise we probably wouldn't have stayed. The wall heater would never turn down, so we had to run the air conditioner to counter act it. The bath towels were a little bigger than the hand towels. Below standard. Sorry folks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Beds are very uncomfortable, the mirrors were dirty, and the lights, things that could be cleaned. Blankets had holes and the carpet had a big hole in it. The lobby smelled so bad i couldn't even breath.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisburg, PA

fine motel for the money

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: service
Cons: 1) towel softness 2) maybe optional egg crate on mattress?
I expected "no frills" when I booked, and that is what was delivered, which was fine. All I really needed was a bed, so the fridge was an added bonus. There is also a swingset, which could come in handy for families, and I don't think it was mentioned in the description. Unfortunately, my bath drain wasn't working properly, so my much awaited bath was cut short, but that was just a fluke in my room, I'm sure. I made sure to let management know so they could fix it for the next person. The towels were a bit rough, and the bed was somewhat uncomfortable, but the pillows were perfect for me (nicer hotels always provide pillows that are far too soft for me). The office smelled a bit too strongly of incense, but honestly, the room was basically what I had anticipated, and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint little place

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, very comfortable beds! Friendly staff ...cont breakfast could be better, but I prefer hot breakfast anyway. Great price too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT IS IN NEED OF IMPROVEMENT

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: MATTRESSES HAVE DIP INDENTATIONS AND NEED REPLACED LIGHTS ARE NEEDED IN THE BATHROOM A FRESH COAT OF PAINT AND NEW CARPETING WOULD HELP
Location: SIGHT AND SOUND THEATRE AMERICAN MUSIC THEATRE STASBURG RAILROAD RAILROAD MUSEUM NATIONAL CHRISTMAS MUSEUM
THIS PLACE SERVED ITS PURPOSE. I BOOKED LATE AND THIS WAS ONE OF THE FEW PLACES WITH VACANCIES. IT GAVE ME A PLACE TO SLEEP AND I'M THANKFUL FOR THAT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MERSEYSIDE UK

OKAY MOTEL

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: proximity to an Amish farm and convenient for the Strasburg railway and Rail museum.
Cons: general clean up of the grounds. e.g. get rid of the rust on the children's play equipment.
Bit disappointed with the place. staff pleasant enough and bedding and bathroom clean but I'm afraid the rest leaves a lot to be desired. swimming pool closed although weather very good. grounds looking neglected. breakfast almost non-existent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moldy oldy

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Old motel. Personnel friendly. Bathroom looked like there was mold at base of tub.