Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, NY

Nice motel in rustic setting.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps a reclining chair as an alternative to piling up pillows to sit on the bed to read or view TV.
Location: An easy walk to Sight and Sound; and a short drive from the Amish Farm and other restaurants and shopping in the area.
We came for the Sight and Sound production of Samson. Hershey Farm was the closest accommodation and it was also an excellent choice. Its restaurant was outstanding and it is located near many other fine restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE TEATHER

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: THE ENVIRONMENT THE FRIENDLY MANNERS
Location: THEATER
ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL IN TOWN. PEOPLE ARE SO FRIENDLY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the theater and shopping!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We had a great weekend. Everyone at the hotel was so nice and accommodating. The room was very clean. It was nice that the hotel was within walking distance of the theater. The breakfast buffet was amazing too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Hershey Farm Restaurant & Inn

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel and restaurant together
Cons: Maybe a little less salt in the breakfast potatoes. People can add salt if they need it.
Location: Sight and Sound Theatre, restaurants, the Amish House; minutes from Rockvale Outlets, American Music Theatre and Amish Markets
The hotel is right next to Sight and Sound Theatre and there is an access road between the parking lot from Hershey Farm to the theatre. Wow! That was handy to avoid the long line of cars waiting to exit the theatre parking lot. Room rate was very reasonable and included a buffet breakfast. I also ate dinner and lunch there. The chicken is delicious. It's one of the reasons I traveled to Lancaster and I was not disappointed. The room at the Hershey Farm's Carriage House was spacious, with a very large flat screen TV, a nice sized desk that I used to do some writing and Wi-Fi was included. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

located close to attractions and shopping

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It was very clean -- no odors
Cons: Provide 2 more towels and a blanket
Location: lots of shopping outlets and shows in the area
Heater was much too noisy, tv remote didn't work, had to ask for another blanket as it wasn't in the room, asked for additional towels but the maid didn't leave them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneonta NY

Proximity

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Liked that we could walk to Sight and Sound as seeing Samson was our purpose. Nice to have the complimentary breakfast and the gracious wait staff. Location was very good being close to the outlets before we left Ronks. Very, very pleased at the accommodations especially in regard to the price! Desk service was very efficient! Any trip to Ronks in the future Hershey Farm Inn would be first choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bed an bargroom

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The area was convenient to our family.
The furniture was tired. The room was clean but the coffee maker didn't work. It was not quaint or welcoming enough to match the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

VISIT TO SIGHT AND SOUND

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: THE LOCATION AND RESTAURANT ARE PERFECT FOR VISITING STRASBURG RAIL AND SIGHT AND SOUND.
Cons: NOT MUCH
Location: VERY NEAR THE STRASBURG RAILROAD AND PENNSYLVANIA RAILROAD MUSEUM.
A VERY COMFORTABLE ROOM. LOCATION WAS NOT IN THE MAIN BUILDING WHICH PRESENTED A SMALL PROBLEM FOR MY WIFE'S WALKING AND BALANCE ISSUES. HOTEL PROVIDES FOR BREAKFAST AT THEIR RESTAURANT, IT IS WORTH STAYING HERE FOR THIS AMENITY!!! OVERALL A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE, WE'LL BE BACK FOR THE NEXT SHOW OF "JONAH" AT SIGHT AND SOUND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: quiet and free breakfast
Cons: the gift shop and bakery should be open on Mondays
Location: i go to blue ball, the big shop there, the kitchen kettle and other crafts places
everything was fine, we asked for another set of towels, iron and ironing.board and received them with no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape may

Nice hotel close to the outlets

Posted Sep 9, 2016
And house restaurant was excellent Nice walking paths chickens turkeys and ducks were pretty cool to