Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very friendly staff. Room is fine, spacious but a little worn. Only here to sleep so that’s no problem. I like the coffee pot, fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Wee started in a comfortable room with space for and extra bed. Breakfast makes it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

nice place to stay close to sight and sound

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: close to sight and sound
Location: antique shops, resturants,and sight and sound
it was a very nice place we had somewhere to play cards and the breakfast buffet was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and convienant for Theatre

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We only stayed one night to see The Miracles of Christmas at Sight and Sound Theatre ( which was beautiful by the way!) . Very comfortable and friendly staff. The hotel has a special drive path/walk path to sight and Sound ( to avoid traffic) since it’s basically next door. To drive was like 1 minute. Walking would have been 10 minutes. Which isn’t too bad but It was too cold personally. We got a free voucher ( gratuitiy not included) for the Hershey Farm Resteraunt next door. The food was buffet style but was so delicious and fresh! A lot of variety. They had a nice gift shop as well with a lot of different things in there. They also had different artifacts to take pictures next to, a wreath/Christmas’s tree shop ( the resteraunt gave a coupon to buy a wreath), and a mini farm. We also had no idea but if you book with the hotel and are going to Sight and Sound you can order your tickets through them and get a couple dollars off per ticket! Will keep in mind for next time! Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice and cozy

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We watched a show at the Sights and Sound Theatre which is next door to Hershey Farm Restaurant & Inn. It was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. My family loved it especially the free buffet breakfast! We will definitely stay here again whenever we will be in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
2nd year in a row visiting this do some Christmas shopping. Great hotel and can’t beat a free Buffet Breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Severn, MD

Okay but Starting to Show its Age

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Close to Sight and Sound
My wife and I spent one night in the Carriage House portion of the Inn after we saw a Sight and Sound show just up the hill. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The TV, Keurig, and fridge were nice, though we we given only one coffee pod for the two of us. However, parts of the laminate flooring were delaminated and the toilet was one of the older, pre-ADA "shortie types," very hard on my old knees. The smorgasboard dinner and breakfast were okay, though nothing really special, except for a few Amish specialties like ham balls. All things considered, we'll try another place to stay when we go to Sight and Sound next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Walking distance to sight and sound theatre. Full and delicious breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah, VA

Excellent stay and close to everything!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The room was fantastic, there was hard wood laminate flooring and the beds were very comfortable. The room was very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sight & Sound Theater is right up the hill. Outlet shopping just up the road. Amish countryside within minutes.
I've been to the area several times and this was the best experience I've had with a hotel. The staff members were so accommodating and friendly, they took their time and explained things thoroughly. The comp breakfast was superb and service was wonderful. My mother was in a wheelchair and we were able to utilize the back entrance and the room was the first as we came in. It was so convenient. I loved the fact that we could utilize the road coming down from Sight & Sound, it saved a lot of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The only true issue was more lighting would have been nice in the room.